This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr Farrier from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Zambia 2017

Zambia between 25 May 2017 and 9 Jun 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have visited Africa several times and enjoyed these visits immensely, but this trip was really exceptional.

The way that we were looked after, the game viewing and other activities provided a holiday that we will never forget.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We use Expert Africa because of their Knowledge and efficiency, nothing is ever too much trouble, they know what we want and design a holiday to suit.

As always very impressed indeed."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Luangwa River Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 26 May 2017
"Wonderful camp very well run."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Tena Tena review"

4 nights Arrived 29 May 2017
"Our third time in Tena Tena and it was as good as ever."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Chongwe River Camp review"

6 nights Arrived 2 Jun 2017
"Once again a magical stay in Chongwe River Camp.

The staff here go above and beyond in their efforts to afford their guests the best possible experience.

We will certainly be returning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Jan 2016 trip

Tanzania between 31 Jan 2016 and 13 Feb 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"we had a wonderful holiday, despite having vehicles "stuck in" on several occasions ( all dealt with excellently by the staff) It really was an adventure and we were looked after wonderfully well by all concerned.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I don't think you could improve on the service that you give, we have traveled with you several times now and every time it has been nothing short of excellent.

Both Valerie and I would like to thank you all most sincerely, for everything you have done for us over the years."

Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 1 Feb 2016
"Generally very good, well manage and friendly with good guide but food was not quite up to usual standard.

The wildlife was as good as could be expected in February with excellent bird watching."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Mwagusi Safari Camp

Mwagusi Safari Camp

"Mwagusi Safari Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 5 Feb 2016
"The camp had been flooded just days prior to our arrival, but due to the hard work of the staff you would never have known.

We have rarely encountered such good guiding ( Geoffrey) and the staff were so very friendly and helpful, Food excellent and we would certainly like to revisit this camp again"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Jongomero Camp

Jongomero Camp

"Jongomero Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 9 Feb 2016
"Generally this camp was excellent, but unfortunately the guide was not quite as good as he could have beeen"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team