This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

91 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 11-20 of 91
Duration
Arrival date
Mr S
Munich

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 27 Aug 2022
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Mr A.
United Kingdom

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2022
"We enjoyed our stay here. It is 40-50 mins from the airport so a bit longe to get there than the nearest other quality hotels but not by much. The reward is a very comfortable and relaxed hotel with excellent decor and attention to detail. Our lunch on arrival was right at the end of the serving period so was rather slow and disjointed but the dinner and breakfast were superb. The room was quiet and very spacious." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Two Travellers
UK

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2022
"Just right for our overnight stay following our arrival from the UK.

Not particularly close to the airport, and we were given a room which looked out onto a large wall, but this was absolutely fine as our principal objective was sleep!

The atmosphere was relaxed and warmly welcoming, and the service and food (especially the delicious breakfast) were also good - better in fact than our previous experience in 2019, though it probably helped that we were in less of a rush on this occasion." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mrs H
Surrey

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2022
"Had a relaxing last day in Zambia

We made full use of the spa and the pool" See all these reviews: 15n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Mr C
Hale

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2022
"Perfect for a one night stopover near the airport" See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
California

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 14 Aug 2022
"We had the most wonderful stay at Latitude 15.

After more than 30 hours of travel time from Los Angeles to Lusaka we were thoroughly exhausted when we arrived in Lusaka at 8:30 am. When we arrived at Latitude 15 later that morning our room was waiting. After a much-needed nap we enjoyed a wonderful afternoon on the poolside patio, sipping wine and enjoying the native birdcall. Our dinner, later that evening at the Latitude 15 restaurant was another wonderful experience.

Although we had made reservations for two nights to ensure our ability to get a room when we arrived in the late morning, we were only charged for a single day when we checked out.

We would highly recommend the Latitude 15 Hotel to anyone travelling to Lusaka and will absolutely return for another magical day on our next safari." See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mrs B.
Cambridge

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2022
"See previous entry from our outward journey
[Edit: Comfortable hotel, perfect for a stopover to and from the camps.]" See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Service:
Good
Mrs H
Surrey

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2022
"Great food and kind staff" See all these reviews: 15n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs H
Kent

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 4 Aug 2022
"we did not spend much time at the hotel but it was a fair journey out of Lusaka.

In hindsight we would have preferred to stay closer to the airport" See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Rooms:
Good
Mrs B.
Cambridge

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 1 Aug 2022
"Comfortable hotel, perfect for a stopover to and from the camps." See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Showing 11-20 of 91
93%
91 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
64
22
4
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


78% (142 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


84% (41 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


91% (11 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa