This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs T from TunbridgeW

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Africa trip 5th - 19th August

Zambia and 1 other country between 5 Aug 2015 and 19 Aug 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thanks are due to Claire Scott of Expert Africa for putting together our holiday package and meeting all our needs.

Norman Carr safaris are to be totally recommended together with your company.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None at all"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Hotel Verde

Hotel Verde

"Hotel Verde review"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2015
"Although positioned on the outskirts of an airport industrial complex, transportation to and from the airport was very good. As was the free shuttle service into the V and A tourist centre.

Their Eco Pholosphy was admirable and the standard of accommodation was high. Aircraft noise was minimal"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

"Radisson Blu review"

1 night Arrived 10 Aug 2015
"The pickup and transport arrangements including storing our excess wedding luggage by Tours Africa was excellent."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Kakuli Bushcamp

Kakuli Bushcamp

"Kakuli Bushcamp"

2 nights Arrived 11 Aug 2015
"We were met by our guide Prince at the Mfwue airport who was with us for the two days. He was excellent.

The camp was great and Claire and her team were friendly and welcoming."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Nsolo Bushcamp

Nsolo Bushcamp

"Nsolo Bushcamp"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2015
"The welcome provide by Colo and her team was wonderful

The guiding was brilliant by Simon and Filomen

The proximity of the lions to the camp and their nighttime roaring only added to our exciting experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Luwi Bushcamp

Luwi Bushcamp

"Luwi Bushcamp"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2015
"The walk to Luwi from Nsolo was varied and along with all the walking safaris that we did a fabulous addition to our experinece.

Lawrence and Frank looked after us very well"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chinzombo

Chinzombo

"Chinzombo"

3 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2015
"Wonderful luxurious stay

Guiding by Abraham and Innocent was superb.

The food such a high standard and every taste catered for.

It was a magical experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team