This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Latitude 15
Latitude 15
Latitude 15

Reviews of Latitude 15

Wildlife sightings and reviews

91 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Latitude 15 and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 21-30 of 91
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs W
Bedford

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 18 Jul 2022
"A very comfortable hotel room with a nice bar and restaurant.

We only stayed here for one night and had to leave very early the next morning to catch a flight from Lusaka airport to Johannesburg. The only issue we had was there was no hot water in the morning which was irritating.

Our road transfers between the hotel and airport worked well." See all these reviews: 19n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mrs M
Appledore

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 11 Jul 2022
"It was good to be back at Latitude 15 after the Covid years and they looked after me well. But it seemed a little tired in some respects.

The pillow cases were frayed, two of the towels had old stains and the sealant in the shower was cracking.

None of this seriously diminished my stay: just felt some freshening up might be in order" See all these reviews: 10n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Service:
Good
Mr & Mrs K.
Westbury

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 10 Jul 2022
"An excellent hotel for the in-transit stays - 1 night each way. Art great, excellent room and bathroom facilities - overlooking garden and pool area. The Other Side is lovely for an after-or pre dinner drink. The food in the restaurant was very nice, service a bit haphazard but OK. One improvement - the early morning departure take away breakfast process and contents - they should just provide a selection of continental items. They tried to provide cooked breakfasts and hot drinks and one of the containers leaked over one of our parties clothes on the way to the airport. We also had to wait a little after our planned time to leave the hotel, not a big issue, but they should rethink the process. Overall a fabulous stay in this lovely hotel, very nice staff generally, nice ambience and handy for the airport!" See all these reviews: 12n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B
Surrey

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 22 Jun 2022
"It is always a shame to have to "waste" a night on a trip like this but Latitude was lovely and a fine place to chill out" See all these reviews: 9n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Ms H.
The Netherlands

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 17 Jun 2022
"It was fine.

They let us stay longer in our room which was great!" See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Ms H.
The Netherlands

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 10 Jun 2022
"Great hotel for a short stay. Lovely decorated." See all these reviews: 8n in Zambia; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
L&M Canada
Dunham, QC

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 24 Nov 2021
"Great place to end a trip to Zambia and to visit Lusaka.

Food is excellent." See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
L&M Canada
Dunham, QC

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 9 Nov 2021
"Charming little hotel! It is a beautiful place in a quiet neighborhood.

All employees were very helpful and friendly.

We would certainly return!" See all these reviews: 16n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs K.
Bottmingen

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 7 Nov 2021
"see our comment at the start" See all these reviews: 17n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr B
Singapore

"Latitude 15 review"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2021
"Spent one night with Latitude 15. Like the vibe of the place. The restaurant was awesome, had a very decent steak and some really good cocktails. Room is spacious and clean and bed was comfy.

Initially, was a bit frustrated that I had to check out at 12pm as my airport pick up was only at 4pm. However, sitting in the lounge area was not too bad, eventually. WIFI was good so I could get some stuff done.

If a stay-over in Lusaka is not avoidable, I would definitely come back to Latitude 15." See all these reviews: 13n in Zambia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Showing 21-30 of 91
93%
91 reviews of Latitude 15 by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
64
22
4
1
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zambia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zambia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Lusaka area

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp, situated 14 kilometres from Lusaka's international airport is ideal for a night's stopover at the end of your trip.


78% (142 reviews)
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Lusaka's Taj Pamodzi Hotel is a typical large hotel, which may be useful as a stop-over for the beginning or end of a safari in Zambia.


78% (82 reviews)
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu is a modern hotel with friendly staff, spacious rooms and good facilities just 20 minutes’ drive from Lusaka Airport.


84% (41 reviews)
Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi Lodge

Lilayi is a boutique lodge on the outskirts of Luaska, located on its own game farm in a lovely rural setting.


91% (11 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa