This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Reviews: Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Below are independent comments from 44 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 1-10 of 44
Date
Mr & Mrs M
London

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 19 Aug 2022
"The day trip to Sossusvlei (which was included in our price) was excellent. We left the lodge at 7am with our guide Lucas and another family of 3 for the short drive to the dunes.

Lucas was very knowledgeable and explained the history of the dunes. He took us a different route to all the other tours so we enjoyed the dunes by ourselves without the crowds. We then walked down a dune to Deadvlei which was incredible to see and wasn't very busy.

We had a lovely lunch amongst the dunes in a private spot and then visited Sesriem Canyon before arriving back to the lodge at 4.30pm." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs K
Southamptn

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 25 Jul 2022
"Daniel the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining showing us the dunes and what was hidden beneath.

A very enjoyable trip with good food and wine for lunch." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Jonathan
Toulouse

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 27 Jul 2022
"A really nive and very knowledgable guide, took us away from the crowds, listened to what we wanted to do, scenery spectacular, lunch location beautiful and all to ourselves, very out of Africa - food and drink selection perfect." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs D.
Cheshire

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 12 Jul 2022
"An incredible day. We had a reliable, informative and relaxed guide (Daniel) who was happy to help us with our request to climb the sand dune Big Daddy!

Highlights were spotting animal tracks, seeing the lair of a white lady dancing spider and having its behaviour explained to us and a sumptuous lunch banquet, with tablecloths, china, cutlery and glass and delicious food.... all in the middle of the desert.

An experience not to be missed." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
T&M
Queensland

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 12 Jun 2022
"The full day Sossusvlei excursion is a must if you are staying at Hoodia Desert Lodge. Our guide Ennis was very knowledgeable about desert wildlife and with great skill found us spiders, shovel snouted lizards and an owl.

The guide will take you to a beautiful spot for lunch near a large weaver bird nest that will keep you thoroughly entertained during a fantastic lunch.

This tour also includes an easy hike through the canyon at the end of the day that is well worth doing." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Alice
Dusseldorf

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 27 May 2022
"ENOUS is the best. Our guide's knowledge was the highlight of the day.

The excursion to the dunes was great and lunch perfectly arranged in a quiet spot. All was perfect." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs V
York

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 21 May 2022
"Very well lead by Lucas our guide ." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
HM
New Hampshire

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 13 Apr 2022
"Sossusvlei is a spectacular area. Our guide was very knowledgeable about desert flora and fauna. Climbing the dunes was truly memorable." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms M
Switzerland

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 1 Apr 2022
"The guide was very good and we appreciated that due to a lack of tourists still (Covid) we were just the two of us with him." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr K
New York

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 4 Sep 2021
"The excursion to Sossusvlei was good - wasn't expecting a pond in the desert with flamingos and avocets.

In retrospect, I would probably have chosen to drive myself rather than going on the group drive." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Showing 1-10 of 44
98%
44 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
41
2
1
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team