This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Reviews: Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Below are independent comments from 50 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 11-20 of 50
Date
T&M
Queensland

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 12 Jun 2022
"The full day Sossusvlei excursion is a must if you are staying at Hoodia Desert Lodge. Our guide Ennis was very knowledgeable about desert wildlife and with great skill found us spiders, shovel snouted lizards and an owl.

The guide will take you to a beautiful spot for lunch near a large weaver bird nest that will keep you thoroughly entertained during a fantastic lunch.

This tour also includes an easy hike through the canyon at the end of the day that is well worth doing." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Alice
Dusseldorf

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 27 May 2022
"ENOUS is the best. Our guide's knowledge was the highlight of the day.

The excursion to the dunes was great and lunch perfectly arranged in a quiet spot. All was perfect." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs V
York

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 21 May 2022
"Very well lead by Lucas our guide ." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
HM
New Hampshire

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 13 Apr 2022
"Sossusvlei is a spectacular area. Our guide was very knowledgeable about desert flora and fauna. Climbing the dunes was truly memorable." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms M
Switzerland

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 1 Apr 2022
"The guide was very good and we appreciated that due to a lack of tourists still (Covid) we were just the two of us with him." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr K
New York

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 4 Sep 2021
"The excursion to Sossusvlei was good - wasn't expecting a pond in the desert with flamingos and avocets.

In retrospect, I would probably have chosen to drive myself rather than going on the group drive." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
AK
USA

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 4 Sep 2021
"Excellent guide, lunch stop and location was superb too." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr M.
Haifa

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 17 Jul 2021
Overall
Excellent
Mr A & Ms M
USA

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 21 Nov 2020
"Driver got stuck in the sand, but it made the excursion better because we had time to walk on our own!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs C
Golden CO

"Beyond Compare"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 27 Jan 2020
"Knowledgeable guide that went above and beyond. Enjoyed getting out in the dunes, tracking scorpions, white spiders, etc. as well as climbing them.

We had our lunch spot all to ourselves. A lovely picnic lunch complete with tables, chairs, linens, and dishes as well as an oryx nearby. Fun to watch the weaver birds flit about in the tree.

At the end of lunch our guide poured out the water onto the log. The birds, a gecko and lots of beetles all came to drink. Fun to watch." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 50
98%
50 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
47
2
1
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team