This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs C from Bucks

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Zambia holiday exceeded expectation

Zambia between 15 Aug 2017 and 25 Aug 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We thoroughly enjoyed our Zambian experience. We had great wildlife encounters with knowledgeable and charming guides, fabulous camps, outstanding food and very welcoming camp staff. We couldn't have asked for more and whilst Botswana remains my favourite safari destination because of the magnificent Okavango Delta, Zambia is a very close second."

Nkwali

Nkwali

"Exceeded expectations!"

3 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2017
"I had been a bit apprehensive about Nkwali as it is outside the national park and fairly close to Mfuwe. However it was a delightful camp and the wildlife was excellent as were the guides and camp staff led by Kiki. We were very lucky to see a leopard kill on a night drive thanks to the tracking skills of Chris.


The river crossing by pontoon and boat added to the overall experience.


We stayed (randomly as not requested) in the honeymoon suite and this was spacious and delightful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Dekightful camp, excellent wildlife viewing"

3 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2017
"Following Nkwali, our expectations were high and the welcome from Jenny and then Florence confirmed that we were in for another treat. Tracking a pride of lions failing three times to capture impala and then finally making a kill was the icing on the cake but was swiftly followed on the same night drive with leopard and porcupine sightings.


Food and guiding was top class."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Delightful river setting"

4 nights Arrived 21 Aug 2017
"Chongwe was the most scenic of the three camps that we visited although perhaps the wildlife was more sparse. Nevertheless Joseph was an excellent guide and determined to find the local pride of lions which had gone into hiding. He succeeded!


The camp staff were delightful and most attentive with the bush dinner creating a memorable last evening for us."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Great trip to Botswana

Botswana and 1 other country between 4 Sep 2013 and 17 Sep 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"The whole trip was excellent. All arrangements worked like clockwork.

The camps, game vewing, quaility of guides met our expectations.

We met lots of interesting people along the way which enriched the experience and encouraged us to do even more safari travelling in the future!"

Arranged By Megan Green


Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

"Shinde gets the holiday off to a great start!"

3 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2013
"Shinde provided an excellent introduction to the Okavango Delta region of Botswana. From the welcome choir onwards, the staff were attentive and knowledgeable and made every effort to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

The tents were comfortable and well spaced with a wonderful view over the savannah. The food was varied, plentiful and well presented. It was nice that the guides had dinner with the guests.

The area provided a mix of water and land based outings enabling us to see some wildlife that we hadn't seen elsewhere in Africa including a rare sighting of a rock python thanks to the eagle eyes of our guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kanana

Kanana

"Kanana - a gem in the Delta"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2013
"Kanana provided an excellent mixture of land and water based outings in the Okavango Delta region of Botswana. We were able to go on a short walking safari and enjoyed the boat ride to the heronry and excursions in the mokoros.

From the welcome choir onwards, the staff were attentive and knowledgeable and made every effort to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

The tents were large, comfortable and well spaced. The food was varied, plentiful and well presented. It was nice that the guides had dinner with the guests.

One of the sundowners was interrupted by two lionesses! Fantastic!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Wild dogs at Lebala!"

3 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2013
"Lebala marked a return to landbased safaris after the Okavango Delta. The density of animals was greater.

The spacious tents were of interesting construction and has a wonderful view over the marshes - elephants regularly passed by.

The daily routine was slightly different with early breakfast of cereal and muffins before the morning drive and then a substantial brunch on return. All the meals were excellent and shared with our guides.

A highlight was the encounter with a pack of 14 wild dogs, chase and subsequent kill."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

"Victoria Falls Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2013
"The out of town location allowed us to continue to watch wildlife at the water hole from our room and the bar/terrace.

We made good use of the free shuttle bus into Victoria Falls town for our excursions to the falls, the tram across the VF bridge and afternoon tea at the VF Hotel."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team