This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Kanana
Kanana
Kanana
Kanana
Kanana

Reviews of Kanana

Wildlife sightings and reviews

75 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Kanana and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Aug-2018, 13 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Kanana.
Lion

100% success

Leopard

92% success

Cheetah

17% success

Wild dog

36% success

Elephant

100% success

Hippo

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Giraffe

92% success

Buffalo

90% success

Wildebeest

67% success

Spotted Hyena

55% success

Sitatunga

27% success

White Rhino

27% success

Roan antelope

9% success

Sable antelope

9% success

Aardvark

0% success

Black Rhino

0% success

Pangolin

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 75
Duration
Arrival date
Mr & Mrs I
Longton

"Kanana review"

3 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2022
"Overall good camp.

Excellent guide however water levels low for boat trip . Good sightings.

Swimming pool and area excellent for relaxing as rooms were very hot ." See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Trish & Peter
Nairn

"Kanana review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2022
"Firstly, we fully understand the decision by Ker & Downey to move us from Dinaka Camp based on their assessment of the risk from the bush fires. We were moved to Kanana, which we felt was a significantly inferior experience to that we would have had at Dinaka. Of the three groups of guests who were evacuated (two couples and one group of three), the other couple had arrived from Kanana and told us that Dinaka was a much better camp. It appears that the decision as to which camp to move us to was based on the view that as we had already been to Shinde we would not wish to return, and that the other couple would not wish to return to Kanana. Although it was necessary to move us out as soon as possible, the situation could have been handled better if we had been given some choice of camp and given an idea of what facilities were on offer at each option. We would certainly have preferred to return to Shinde.

Camp Facilities
The opportunity to view wildlife from within the camp was very limited, in contrast to the other camps we stayed at, and particularly Dinaka where the camp facilities overlook a water hole which was frequented by many species almost constantly during our short time there. As you already know, there is no bunker available at Kanana to view wildlife - it appears to be an exclusive facility at Dinaka which was one of the reasons for selecting it for our vacation. We were given no detailed information about the activities available at Kanana - we only found out about the heronry excursion from other guests at breakfast on our final morning.

The two game drives we undertook both followed a very similar route, almost as if the guide had set locations he checked on rather than following any specific new tracks. Previous guides had taken us to many varied locations based on what they observed, both from tracks and animal behaviour. We were fortunate to see a Leopard during the morning activity, but were surprised when we joined a group of four other vehicles from a different tour company; at every other location only the camp operator’s vehicles might be present. There was no hand sanitiser available in the passenger areas of the vehicle, and this was the only camp where one of us suffered numerous insect bites despite using the provided insect repellent.

There were no books/library facilities in the communal area as there were at all other camps we stayed at.
On arrival our dietary requirements were not requested; fortunately we do not have any food allergies, although I do not eat fish with the exception of tuna/salmon. It was therefore disappointing that, although the staff went to a great deal of effort to make our last evening meal a special occasion, the main course was Bream, which I did not have. The choice of food available at breakfast was also limited.

Our flight on the final day was scheduled to depart at 1130. As our return journey would take 24 hours, involving 4 flights, we elected to forgo a morning game drive to give us time to relax and prepare. We were not offered any food or drink after breakfast prior to our flight to Maun - the coffee machine had been unplugged so we were unable to make our own - and there were no staff around to ask. We had observed at other camps that guests who departed before lunch had been provided with packed meals and this had also been done for other guests evacuated from Dinaka; we did meet up at Maun with the group of three guests who confirmed that they had been provided with a packed meal that morning by the camp they had been moved to. Our first food after breakfast was that served by Air Link on the flight to Johannesburg at around 1500.

We sat in the communal area from 10.45 whilst awaiting transport to the airstrip and it was only after asking about the transport departure time that the staff went looking for a driver. At times it felt almost as if we were an afterthought at the camp and that they were not really prepared for us in terms of arrangements and facilities.

We would also note that because of the evacuation we did miss an evening activity on the 19th, our first night at Kanana, as a result of the time of the evacuation, although we do understand that this could not have necessarily been avoided. However it would have been appreciated to have been offered a short ‘sundowner’ trip.

At all previous camps, pre-dinner snacks were served by the staff around the open fire; at Kanana this comprised a bowl of dip with chips which was left in the central area. This seemed somewhat unhygienic as there was no indication of which other guests had ‘dipped’.

Whilst we did appreciate the offer of a sleep-out whilst at Kanana, we had viewed both the Dinaka and Kanana facilities whilst out on game drives. As a result of the general appearance of the facility at Kanana, coupled with our disappointment with the tented chalet, we decided not to take up the offer as we both felt that the experience would not have lived up to our expectations and we preferred to keep this as an option should we be fortunate to return to Dinaka on a future vacation.

Room Facilities
The tented chalet at Kanana was the lowest standard of all five camps we stayed in. I think it was the only chalet we stayed in during our vacation with a canvas roof; thatched or tiled roofs being used at the other camps. There was no outside shower facility and the general quality of the chalet was poor; for example the bathroom fittings were corroded, the toilet bowl was stained and less than half of the water nozzles on the shower were working. There were areas of the canvas roof that were stained, and part of the wiring to the lamp had been joined or repaired with insulating tape.

Room preparation was disappointing - the toilet waste bin had not been emptied before our arrival and only one bath/hand towel had been provided (we did request a second one of each). In contrast to Dinaka, the room safe was much smaller. We were not provided with an in-room pre-dinner drink although there were two glasses available (at Dinaka a small bottle of sherry was placed in our room in the evening when the beds were made up), and for the morning wake-up cup of tea only one small teapot was provided, in contrast to the two we received at Dinaka and Shinde.

Although these are minor points, they contributed to the overall sense of disappointment we felt with the camp." See all these reviews: 12n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Average
Service:
Average
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Poor
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Average
Sightings Report

Elephant

4 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

6 sightings

Zebra

8 sightings

Steve & Joan
Crowboro

"Kanana review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2022
"Very similar to Shinde in the rustic nature of the camp and the communal dining, but the staff we probably not as adept at getting everybody to eat together as a group, as one larger group wanted to eat separately." See all these reviews: 12n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

6 sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Sable antelope

1 sighting

Wild dog

3 sightings

Wildebeest

10 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mr & Mrs S
Teddington

"Kanana review"

3 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2022
"Another excellent camp with welcoming and friendly staff; very comfortable and well-provisioned accommodation. Kanana is very well managed and offers great game drives and water-based trips, both by boat and mokoro (although this year -2022- with less water in the Xudum and SW channels in the Delta there is no water in the lagoon in front of the camp and you have to travel over to Paradise Island for the boat trips and visiting the Heronry).

We are grateful to our guide, Sue (m) who was excellent, for some wonderful experiences in an area that offered magnificent game viewing. He was knowledgeable on the game, bird and flora of the area and answered all our questions. We were privileged to see a lioness with her cubs, lion prides, extremely good sightings of leopard, and witness wild dogs on a kill. And this was amongst all the other game we saw. V

Visit to the Heronry provided a unique spectacle of the great variety of birds returning a dusk. Our guide / 'punter' on our mokoro trip (Wizzy) was very forthcoming on his upbringing and village life, and drifting through the swamps was again a peaceful and calming contrast to bouncing around on the game drives.

Our only disappointment was the way the night drive was organised. Table staff at dinner ignored our request to be served first and our drive was therefore delayed and the drive curtailed. I think it also unfair to expect the guide to drive and operate the light - there should be a separate 'spotter' in the vehicle operating the spotlight." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

10 sightings

Spotted Hyena

3 sightings

Wild dog

10 sightings

Wildebeest

5 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Mike&Helen
Scotland

"Kanana review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2022
"What a fabulous place. The staff were brilliant - nothing was too much trouble and everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Excellent food, I particularly recommend the Kudu.

It is great being so close to the wildlife - only a few minutes from the lodge (as is a private concession). We recommend spending a night in the Sky Bed as well as a trip on the Moroko canoes. Knowledgeable guides.

Highly recommend." See all these reviews: 9n in Botswana; 3n in South Africa; 3n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

6 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

6 sightings

Hippo

5 sightings

Leopard

5 sightings

Lion

5 sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

A and N
VA

"Kanana review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Jul 2022
"Stunning facility and rooms. Very high level of service including hot drinks brought to your rooms at your wakeup call in the morning, and sherry left at turndown . Chalets had yoga mats and hair dryers, not something you see at every camp. They had wifi in the common area. Pool is nice, although we were there in winter we took a chilly dip on a warm afternoon. There a really pleasant places to sit and relax at the main building. Campfire was fine. The staff does a traditional singing and drum performance that lasted maybe 20 mins or more before dinner one night, some guests were surprised by the show. I learned they do this a few nights a week.
We had great sightings including leopards which was our goal at this camp. We took a speed boat ride which was fantastic, saw elephants right in the water with us.
They had a full breakfast with eggs cooked to order. Amazing baked goods at tea time. Game drive times are later than at some camps, they have a later wakeup call time as well as the eggs at breakfast so you don't get out quite as early as other places.
The overall vibe here was fancy. The staff seemed a little more scripted than at other camps, some seemed nervous around the guests. Maybe it was just the days we were there, but the other guests were more standoffish towards fellow travellers than at other camps, and some guests were pretty bossy to staff etc.
It was still a great experience and the location is incredibly gorgeous, but if you don't need a hairdryer and are more interested in the animals than the silverware a more mellow camp would work. I think this place would be super for part of a honeymoon or for people travelling with older relatives who require luxury." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

3 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

2 sightings

Lion

7 sightings

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

4 sightings

Mr B
London

"A superb experience"

2 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2022
"Wow. It’s an incredible camp. The staff were great, food was delicious and the location and quality of accommodation were exceptional.

The game drives were equally fantastic. On the first afternoon we saw lions and then, after sundowners at an amazing location we bumped into the same pride and spent a long time with them as they padded past us in the dusk. Then we saw three hippos making their way to another pool. An incredible experience.

The second day was even better. On the first morning drive we saw lions, two male cheetahs, a leopard and did a mokoro paddle to see otters and crocodiles. Un. Be. Liev. Able. The afternoon was focused on the same leopard and we spent a long time with her. Couldn't be better.

That night I heard the lions in the camp itself. With an early flight, we left the camp at dawn and bumped into the lions literally on the road. A quick trip to see more hippos and the huge male elephant hanging around near the entrance and it was time to go. I definitely want to go back." See all these reviews: 4n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Cheetah

1 sighting

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wild dog

1 sighting

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Gibblewhites
Newark

"Kanana review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Nov 2021
"Our favourite camp! Following a flight with 3 stops my travel sickness got the better of me, but our guide (Owner) who collected us, immediately gave me a ginger ale to make things better.

All the staff here couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Kind, caring, thoughtful and efficient. The lodge had a wonderful atmosphere and with plenty of game to view. The rooms are a delight and you feel as though you are in the film "Out of Africa".

Onwer (our guide) was truly outstanding, his knowledge of wildlife and animal behaviour was second to none and we learnt so much. He found everything and was very good with bird identification and location.

The food was delicious and all served with a smile and sometimes a dance!" See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Cheetah

10 sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

8 sightings

Hippo

10 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

4 sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

3 sightings

Ms B and Mr C
Montana

"Pel's Fishing Owl!"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jul 2021
"We began our safari with 2 nights at Kanana. Traveling during covid there were only a couple other tents occupied which gave the camp a very peaceful feeling.

The tents were just beautiful with a lovely veranda overlooking the active lagoon. Masses of birdlife around camp. Our guide was top notch, Robbie, and he found us our first ever Pel's, after 10 safari trips! Also a Marsh owl. Got great photos as it was morning. We chose this camp for the heronry and were not disappointed. So many species! Spoonbill, grey heron, marabous , open billed, yellow billed, darter, pink backed pelican, even a pygmy goose with babies. Seeing the huge marabou nesting was particularly striking..

Mokoro ride with a very cheerful and informative poler Bonno was enjoyable. We were able to share the water with a couple of elephants making it a quintessential Okavango experience. The food was very good with an emphasis on a more African cuisine which we appreciated. Oh, and lots of lions around camp as they had given birth there while the camp was closed last year!

The only disappointment was flying in through smokey skies as we had traveled to the other side of the planet to get away from the fires in Montana and the US west." See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

1 sighting

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Texas Don & Cindy
USA

"Kanana review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2019
"This camp was very dry with active fires in the area and lots of previously burned landscape.

Makoro activities were limited and no fishing which I had hoped to do here.

Otherwise it was great!" See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana; 3n in South Africa; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Average
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Showing 1-10 of 75
95%
75 reviews of Kanana by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
56
18
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Botswana

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Botswana.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Okavango Delta Safari Reserves

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp's private reserve boasts land and water activities year round, with excellent game-viewing opportunities and access to permanent channels of the north-east Okavango Delta.


93% (208 reviews)
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

Little Kwara is an intimate camp offering enthusiastic guiding on both land- and water-based safaris in an area known for good densities of big game.


93% (177 reviews)
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

On a secluded island within a private reserve, Little Vumbura combines superb game viewing with a broad diversity of habitats in a truly picturesque setting.


96% (132 reviews)
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

With experienced staff and a wealth of activities, Shinde offers a traditional safari in an exceptionally varied and wildlife-rich environment.


94% (99 reviews)
Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba, in Botswana's southern Okavango Delta, is a small family friendly safari camp; it offers great dry-land safaris and in our experience consistently delivers good game sightings.


97% (84 reviews)
Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

The luxurious Sandibe Okavango Safari Lodge lies in a private concession in the heart of the Okavango Delta, beside Moremi Game Reserve, with superb big-game viewing.


94% (76 reviews)
Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

In the southern Okavango Delta, the excellent Chitabe Camp concentrates on dry-land safaris in an area that we've found particularly good for wild dog sightings.


96% (67 reviews)
Splash Camp

Splash Camp

Set in the Kwara Reserve, offering superb wildlife viewing year-round, Splash offers both land and water activities led by guides with a particular knack for tracking big game.


96% (63 reviews)
Footsteps across the Delta

Footsteps across the Delta

Small and very rustic, Footsteps across the Delta focuses on walking safaris; it also runs a special children’s programme so is particularly suitable for families.


98% (45 reviews)
Tubu Tree Camp

Tubu Tree Camp

A traditional tented camp with a distinctive tree-house feel, Tubu Tree offers some of the best game viewing in the Jao Reserve.


98% (37 reviews)
Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp

Nxabega Tented Camp

Nxabega offers a selection of both land- and water-based activities, plus very good guiding, food and service, but game viewing can be somewhat erratic.


95% (36 reviews)
Vumbura Plains

Vumbura Plains

Indulgently stylish and luxurious, Vumbura Plains offers superb game viewing and birding on an exceptionally varied private reserve.


96% (37 reviews)
Gomoti Plains Camp

Gomoti Plains Camp

Overlooking a tributary of the Gomoti River, Gomoti Plains Camp is a classically designed camp with very comfortable tents in a good game-viewing area.


93% (35 reviews)
Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp is a small safari camp with an informal island feel; it is ideal for water-based activities in the Delta and offers excellent birdwatching.


99% (27 reviews)
Kwetsani Camp

Kwetsani Camp

Deep in the Delta, overlooking a floodplain, Kwetsani Camp is a small, high-end camp with good access to areas for land and water-based activities.


95% (22 reviews)
Mapula Lodge

Mapula Lodge

For an affordable yet varied safari encompassing a range of eco-systems, the traditional Mapula Lodge takes a lot of beating.


94% (20 reviews)
Duba Plains Camp

Duba Plains Camp

Duba Plains Camp is a traditional safari camp, best known for the thrilling lion and buffalo interaction that is often found here in broad daylight.


94% (18 reviews)
Baines' Camp

Baines' Camp

Baines' Camp is a well-run, intimate camp in a pretty part of the Okavango, offering a range of activities and the option to spend a morning walking with elephants.


92% (17 reviews)
Stanley's Camp

Stanley's Camp

In a private concession south of Moremi Game Reserve, Stanley's Camp offers 4WD game drives, seasonal water activities and a superb elephant interaction.


93% (16 reviews)
Little Tubu

Little Tubu

Little Tubu is a new, traditional camp with just three tented chalets and a distinctive tree-house feel. The areas around it can be explored by water and land-based activities year round.


100% (14 reviews)
Pom Pom Camp

Pom Pom Camp

Pom Pom Camp lies amidst stunning Okavango Delta scenery. Come for idyllic mokoro trips and great birdwatching, and accept that big-game sightings here are a bonus.


94% (13 reviews)
Duba Explorers Camp

Duba Explorers Camp

Intimate and elegant, Duba Explorers Camp promises a firm safari focus in a remote corner of the Okavango, led by a team who value the highest guiding and hosting standards.


95% (12 reviews)
Pelo Camp

Pelo Camp

In a pristine wilderness environment deep in the Okavango Delta, the seasonal Pelo Camp is tented yet comfortable, with activities focusing on excursions by mokoro.


96% (9 reviews)
Xaranna Okavango Delta Lodge

Xaranna

Xaranna is a plush tented camp amongst the idyllic waterways and islands of the Delta. Each air-conditioned tent has a plunge pool. Water activities and pampering are the focus here.


90% (8 reviews)
Seba Camp

Seba Camp

Seba Camp is a luxury camp in a lovely location that offers the full range of water and land safari activities, depending on the time of year. This camp is particularly suitable for families.


90% (6 reviews)
Jao Camp

Jao Camp

In a beautiful area with fantastic water activities, Jao combines an idyllic location with high levels of luxury and service, and a top-end spa.


84% (5 reviews)
Abu Camp

Abu Camp

Abu Camp is an exclusive safari camp on the western side of the Botswana's Okavango Delta - offering superb elephant-back safaris and opportunities to walk with them too.


70% (2 reviews)
Setari Camp

Setari Camp

Setari Camp stands on an island dotted with palm trees, close to the base of the Okavango’s ‘Panhandle"


100% (2 reviews)
Okavango Delta Walking Safari

Okavango Walking Safari

The Okavango Delta Walking Safari camps in a secluded Okavango Delta Reserve where there are few roads; the ideal location for a walking trail led by an expert guide.


100% (1 review)
Xudum Okavango Delta Lodge

Xudum Delta Lodge

Xudum is a beautifully crafted lodge well situated to explore the Delta waterways. Each air-conditioned suite has a private plunge pool and a lofty viewing deck with a sala that doubles as a 'star bed'.


No reviews yet
Kiri Camp
No reviews yet
4 Rivers
No reviews yet
Sitatunga Private Island Camp

Sitatunga Island Camp

Sitatunga Private Island: in this pristine corner of the Okavango Delta, even the name is evocative.


No reviews yet
Eagle Island Lodge

Eagle Island Lodge

Eagle Island Lodge is a luxurious camp with international-style facilities including air conditioning and intercom in each room; offering water based activities in the Okavango Delta.


No reviews yet
Qorokwe Camp

Qorokwe Camp

Luxurious and contemporary, the relatively new Qorokwe Camp is a gem in the Okavango Delta, offering land- and occasionally water-based activities in a prime wildlife area.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa