This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mike&Helen from Scotland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2022 trip

Botswana and 2 other countries between 14 Jul 2022 and 31 Jul 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"We were very happy with our trip as a whole. All activities were happened as planned.

Expert Africa listened to what we wanted, but provided appropriate advice to ensure that we achieved a balanced holiday"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Jul 2022
"We really enjoyed our stay at Ilala Lodge.

All the staff were very helpful and welcoming, ensuring we had a lovely stay. The Lodge is very peaceful but ideally located to visit the falls.

We enjoyed watching the wildlife from our balcony.

Would particularly recommend the early morning boat trip on the Zambezi and dinner at the restaurant."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2022
"Would highly recommend Muchenje Lodge.

The service is excellent, a perfect combination of luxury and friendliness. The views over the plains towards Namibia is outstanding.

Highly recommend the whole day safari, including a boat trip on the Chobe River. Also the night drive near the lodge is a good addition to your stay. The volume of wildlife next to the river is very high.

Enjoyed the expertise of a knowledge, experienced guide."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kanana

Kanana

"Kanana review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2022
"What a fabulous place. The staff were brilliant - nothing was too much trouble and everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Excellent food, I particularly recommend the Kudu.

It is great being so close to the wildlife - only a few minutes from the lodge (as is a private concession). We recommend spending a night in the Sky Bed as well as a trip on the Moroko canoes. Knowledgeable guides.

Highly recommend."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okuti

Okuti

"Okuti review"

3 nights Arrived 24 Jul 2022
"We really enjoyed our three nights at Okuti. The rooms are spacious, light and well equipped, with the lodge offering luxury but in a friendly, not pretentious way.

All the staff were very welcoming and helpful, ensuring that you felt special. The central area by the water is a lovely place to eat and relax.

A good variety of wildlife can be seen on the game drives and the guide was knowledge."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Acorn House

Acorn House

"Acorn House review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2022
"A relaxing place to stay, in a quiet area of town but only a short drive from the main attractions.

The staff were helpful and welcoming, providing advice and help when we needed it. Breakfast is excellent and varied. They only start serving at 8am, but were very accommodating in providing us an early breakfast and packed lunch when we had an early start.

There is a spacious lounge for relaxing in and a good choice or reasonable priced refreshment available"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team