This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp
Duba Explorers Camp

Reviews of Duba Explorers Camp

Wildlife sightings and reviews

14 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Duba Explorers Camp and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Wildlife sightings by our travellers
Starting in Nov-2018, 13 of our travellers have recorded their wildlife sightings at Duba Explorers Camp.
Lion

85% success

Leopard

92% success

Cheetah

27% success

Wild dog

69% success

Elephant

100% success

Giraffe

100% success

Hippo

100% success

Wildebeest

100% success

Zebra

100% success

Buffalo

83% success

Sable antelope

75% success

Spotted Hyena

64% success

Roan antelope

27% success

Pangolin

9% success

Aardvark

0% success

Black Rhino

0% success

White Rhino

0% success

Showing 1-10 of 14
Duration
Arrival date
Mr A.
Ongar

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2023
"The camp was fabulous.

The staff were attentive and made sure we always had what we required. When they learned we were celebrating our 40th anniversary they laid a special table for us by the plunge pool and arrived with a cake singing to us!

Our guide , Piet, was a wonderful guy ; quietly spoken , very thoughtful toward our needs and so knowledgeable. He and Kay were great company on our safari drives.

The quality of the food is very high , the accommodation is comfortable , even remarkable , given the remoteness of this beautiful location." See all these reviews: 6n in Zimbabwe; 4n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Roan antelope

Multiple sightings

Sable antelope

Multiple sightings

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

The Digsters
UK

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2023
"Duba Explorers is set in a superb location overlooking a river channel. This was populated by an ever changing cast of wildlife.

Transfer from the airstrip was by helicopter which was a real treat and a special way to arrive to a very warm welcome from the camp staff. The camp is accessed via a wooden bridge over the channel. There are only five 'tents' and ours was extremely spacious and well appointed with everything for traveller comfort being thought of, from iced water, hot water at the impressive tea station, fans, charging points, wifi, Swarovski binoculars to borrow, bathrooms and an enormous bathroom suite.

The deck overlooking the channel was very comfortable and shady. Food was exquisite from breakfast out on drives, lunch, afternoon tea and a choice of main courses for dinner. There is a quirky plunge pool and a resident Pels fishing owl for the birders! An extensive bar included local gins. Laundry service available and very quick to return items, Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable including involving guests in celebrating Botswana Independence Day.

We had a private guide / vehicle for the two of us. I'm not sure if this is usual or just luck. The main disappointment with Duba for us was the guiding / wildlife experience. It was quite predator focused but then the tracking wasn't great and there was a lot of chasing around trying to reach sightings which made for a very uncomfortable driving experience on two occasions, shaking me up so much I was unwell and missed two game drives as a result. The guide seemed to be under pressure and reactive rather than proactive despite us saying we were very relaxed about game viewing (we have been on safari many times before and are not chasing sightings). This meant that we arrived late to sightings or missed them and it was apparent that they were not really achievable due to the large distances involved.

The landscape is varied and we saw a very large herd of buffalo but on the whole wildlife was relatively scarce when we were there. The mokoro trip from the camp was worth doing as was the walk, which for us lasted two hours and included a leopard sighting. Overall its a lovely camp but perhaps not one we would visit again as we go for the wildlife experience and prefer something more rustic." See all these reviews: 8n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

3 sightings

Elephant

4 sightings

Giraffe

3 sightings

Hippo

5 sightings

Leopard

3 sightings

Lion

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wildebeest

4 sightings

Zebra

4 sightings

A & K
Cambridge

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Nov 2022
"From the off this was a very special experience. We had the bonus of a helicopter ride from the airstrip to the camp. At the camp itself a warm welcome awaited – replete with a song of greeting!

The managers (KP and Tseppo(?)) run a tight ship and were well briefed on our dietary requirements which were well reflected in meal choices. Main courses ( from a choice of two) can be ordered for dinner, which is communal in the open.

Tent was spacious, very well equipped and with lovely furniture - probably the most comfortable of the places we stayed. They are stocked with toiletries so there is no need to bring your own (and best not to as camps are trying to prevent chemical run off into the wetlands). Views from communal deck and our tent were enchanting over the river.

Wake up call is 5am (with very welcome tea/coffee and biscuits) with game drive departures at 5.30am. Game drives run until about 12.00 with lunch served around 12.30. ‘Bush breakfast’ is taken on the drive about 8.30 - generous and tasty.

Dinners were scheduled for 7.30 which could be tight if the afternoon game drive ‘overruns’ (we had a 5 minute walk to our tent, and occasionally we felt there was insufficient time to freshen up for dinner).

Game drives finish with welcome cold towels on return. ‘Personal’ metal cold water bottles – which you can keep (topped up for every drive) are a nice touch.

Game drives were fabulous. Our guide Zacharias was a delight – studious, and dogged in pursuit of sightings for us. His dedication meant occasionally sundowners were missed -but when Wild Dogs and Leopards are on the menu, it’s really not surprising!

We are keen birders so once Zach was aware of this he did switch his attention to spotting birds for us too. He and other staff went our of their way to secure us a sighting of Pel’s Fish Owl – which we did successfully and had a sighting of a juvenile alongside the resident pair - the first confirmation of breeding the camp has had. He also conducted a walking safari for us which was a real highlight.

In summary , we found Duba Explorers to be a superb camp with highly professional and friendly staff and excellent food." See all these reviews: 9n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

1 sighting

Elephant

1 sighting

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

2 sightings

Sable antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

2 sightings

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mrs and Mrs C.
London

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 28 May 2022
"Our favourite camp of the 3 we visited. Such a lovely setting on an island surrounded by water with elephants wandering past the room terrace.

The rooms were charmingly decorated and very comfortable. The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to make guests feel at home.

The chef was very keen to produce excellent food including a full tasting menu one evening.

The guiding was excellent and we saw everything apart from leopard but including following wild dogs. The helicopter transfer was a huge surprise!

We will always have very happy memories of Duba Explorers." See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Lion

Multiple sightings

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr & Mrs W
Wiltshire

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 20 May 2022
"Duba Explorers was a wonderful camp - wildlife all around. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, they looked genuinely happy to see us, and nothing was too much trouble.
The cold spell started when we arrived here, but we still loved every moment out in the bush. Highlights included a large herd of relaxed Sable, a family of Ground Hornbills and a Wild Dog hunt which could have easily made the grade for BBC Earth" See all these reviews: 16n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Lion

1 sighting

Sable antelope

1 sighting

Wild dog

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Dr B
Canada

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Apr 2022
"Lodge is set beside a stream that floods with the annual inundation of water into the Delta.

The individual tented rooms are well spaced with outer decks overlooking the stream and at the time we visited a grassy area visited by elephants, eland and hippos. Breakfast is served as part of the morning game drive.

Evening meals are taken at a communal table on the large deck at the main lodge and there is a large fire pit to sit around before dinner and share stories. There is a cute plunge pool set up on the back of an old truck that is great for cooling down in.

Our guide, Zac, was excellent finding animals and birds. Excellent sightings of leopard, lion, giraffe and elephants." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia; 8n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

Multiple sightings

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

1 sighting

Wildebeest

1 sighting

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Ms B and Mr C
Montana

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2021
"We were warmly welcomed by the camp hosts Marine and Ryan. a gorgeous setting overlooking a lagoon area.

Our first night was in tent 1, absolutely perfect view over the water but marred by a terrible smell from the toilet. Moved to tent 2 which had as grand a view and as comfortable and elegant as could be.

The bird-life and game around the river made time spent in camp enjoyable. The game out on the game drives was a bit scarce. Oddly in 4 days we never saw a buffalo or a lion which of course Duba is famous for. The roads felt quite rough, not sure if it was the washboarding or the condition of our vehicle. Instead of drives we chose a couple of mokoro rides which were lovely.

There were highlights however. We spent many hours on night drives and saw great sightings of wild cat, a leopard, genet, Giant Eagle Owl, and just totally thrilled by the brilliant stars in the dark skies.. and an elephant came by and gave us a wake=up call one morning.

The lunches were good, a variety of salads and other interesting dishes. The French style dinners were a bit fussy for us, though the chef did the best sticky toffee pudding ever." See all these reviews: 11n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Elephant

Multiple sightings

Giraffe

Multiple sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Sable antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

Multiple sightings

Wildebeest

Multiple sightings

Zebra

Multiple sightings

Mr F
Amsterdam

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 20 May 2021
"Overall the most satisfying camp of our trip. Great tents, excellent food, very knowledgeable guides and good wildlife sightings. A spectacular arrival and departure by helicopter to the otherwise inaccessible Omdop airstrip as the Vumbura airstrip was closed due to flooding.

Our guide Isaac is a true gentleman, kind and caring, with very extensive knowledge, using in vehicle guidebooks to illustrate certain wildlife sightings, always positioning the vehicle for the best photography light. His trainee KG is lucky to have him as a mentor. The highlight wasn’t the numbers of wildlife but the upclose encounters: we followed a leopard for 1,5 hours and a lion for over an 1 hour, gaining a real insight in their behavior instead of just a snapshot photo moment.

The water activities, mekoro and boat trip, were a welcome diversion from the gamedrives. Camp managers Anastasia and Teddy were always there to send us off or welcome us back and always in for a good conversation at the campfire, we felt taken care of. A minor detail: apparently the forms we filled out at home and were sent by email did not come through as we had to redo everything on arrival." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Buffalo

4 sightings

Elephant

4 sightings

Giraffe

6 sightings

Hippo

4 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

2 sightings

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Sable antelope

4 sightings

Wild dog

3 sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

6 sightings

Mrs M.
Amsterdam

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 20 May 2021
"Our third camp in completely diferent surroundings; also very beautiful.
A warm welcome by Corine and Anastasia. And off on our first evening drive with Isaac and K.G. Right from the start it was evident that Isaac was a special, different sort of guide. Apart from being very pleasant company, his ability to inspire you with his narratives, his knowledge and love for the country was very impressive. K.G. is a lucky person to have Isaac as his tutor.
I also loved the boattrips, with on our last evening the sundowner where the staff had set up a complete bar and Anastasia was present as well. Wonderful memories." See all these reviews: 13n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Sightings Report

Elephant

3 sightings

Giraffe

6 sightings

Hippo

4 sightings

Leopard

1 sighting

Lion

1 sighting

Roan antelope

1 sighting

Sable antelope

4 sightings

Wild dog

3 sightings

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

6 sightings

Mr S & Mrs S
UK

"Duba Explorers Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2019
"It didn't start well. The vehicle that came to pick us from the airstrip had a problem. The guide said he had radioed for another vehicle, but after over 2 hours and no contact or vehicle we were getting worried. It was also not long till dark.

However he eventually got through and another vehicle was sent. There is a zone near the airport where the radio has no connection. This needs to be addressed either technically or by avoiding that area in future as obviously mobiles dont work either!

the camp itself was lovely and so were the staff. Animal sightings were scarcer here. We did see some leopard, cheetah, hyena etc but we also had some fairly fruitless game drives.

What stopped the review being average or less was the camp itself but also we probably saw/ videoed/ photoed the most iconic leopard photo of the whole trip here!" See all these reviews: 6n in Botswana; 5n in South Africa; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Sightings Report

Buffalo

10 sightings

Cheetah

Multiple sightings

Elephant

10 sightings

Giraffe

10 sightings

Hippo

Multiple sightings

Leopard

5 sightings

Sable antelope

1 sighting

Spotted Hyena

1 sighting

Wild dog

1 sighting

Wildebeest

3 sightings

Zebra

10 sightings

Showing 1-10 of 14
94%
14 reviews of Duba Explorers Camp by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
10
4
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Botswana

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Botswana.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Okavango Delta Safari Reserves

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp's private reserve boasts land and water activities year round, with excellent game-viewing opportunities and access to permanent channels of the north-east Okavango Delta.


93% (218 reviews)
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

On a secluded island within a private reserve, Little Vumbura combines superb game viewing with a broad diversity of habitats in a truly picturesque setting.


96% (137 reviews)
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

With experienced staff and a wealth of activities, Shinde offers a traditional safari in an exceptionally varied and wildlife-rich environment.


94% (100 reviews)
Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba, in Botswana's southern Okavango Delta, is a small family friendly safari camp; it offers great dry-land safaris and in our experience consistently delivers good game sightings.


97% (86 reviews)
Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

The luxurious Sandibe Okavango Safari Lodge lies in a private concession in the heart of the Okavango Delta, beside Moremi Game Reserve, with superb big-game viewing.


94% (76 reviews)
Kanana

Kanana

In a beautiful part of the Delta, Kanana focuses on fantastic water activities and birding – including exclusive access to an impressive heronry.


95% (75 reviews)
Splash Camp

Splash Camp

Set in the Kwara Reserve, offering superb wildlife viewing year-round, Splash offers both land and water activities led by guides with a particular knack for tracking big game.


96% (75 reviews)
Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

In the southern Okavango Delta, the excellent Chitabe Camp concentrates on dry-land safaris in an area that we've found particularly good for wild dog sightings.


96% (68 reviews)
Footsteps across the Delta

Footsteps across the Delta

Small and very rustic, Footsteps across the Delta focuses on walking safaris; it also runs a special children’s programme so is particularly suitable for families.


98% (45 reviews)
Gomoti Plains Camp

Gomoti Plains Camp

Overlooking a tributary of the Gomoti River, Gomoti Plains Camp is a classically designed camp with very comfortable tents in a good game-viewing area.


93% (38 reviews)
Tubu Tree Camp

Tubu Tree Camp

A traditional tented camp with a distinctive tree-house feel, Tubu Tree offers some of the best game viewing in the Jao Reserve.


98% (37 reviews)
Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp

Nxabega Tented Camp

Nxabega offers a selection of both land- and water-based activities, plus very good guiding, food and service, but game viewing can be somewhat erratic.


95% (36 reviews)
Vumbura Plains

Vumbura Plains

Indulgently stylish and luxurious, Vumbura Plains offers superb game viewing and birding on an exceptionally varied private reserve.


96% (37 reviews)
Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp is a small safari camp with an informal island feel; it is ideal for water-based activities in the Delta and offers excellent birdwatching.


99% (27 reviews)
Kwetsani Camp

Kwetsani Camp

Deep in the Delta, overlooking a floodplain, Kwetsani Camp is a small, high-end camp with good access to areas for land and water-based activities.


96% (23 reviews)
Mapula Lodge

Mapula Lodge

For an affordable yet varied safari encompassing a range of eco-systems, the traditional Mapula Lodge takes a lot of beating.


94% (20 reviews)
Duba Plains Camp

Duba Plains Camp

Duba Plains Camp is a traditional safari camp, best known for the thrilling lion and buffalo interaction that is often found here in broad daylight.


94% (18 reviews)
Baines' Camp

Baines' Camp

Baines' Camp is a well-run, intimate camp in a pretty part of the Okavango, offering a range of activities and the option to spend a morning walking with elephants.


92% (17 reviews)
Stanley's Camp

Stanley's Camp

In a private concession south of Moremi Game Reserve, Stanley's Camp offers 4WD game drives, seasonal water activities and a superb elephant interaction.


93% (16 reviews)
Little Tubu

Little Tubu

Little Tubu is a new, traditional camp with just three tented chalets and a distinctive tree-house feel. The areas around it can be explored by water and land-based activities year round.


100% (14 reviews)
Pom Pom Camp

Pom Pom Camp

Pom Pom Camp lies amidst stunning Okavango Delta scenery. Come for idyllic mokoro trips and great birdwatching, and accept that big-game sightings here are a bonus.


94% (14 reviews)
Pelo Camp

Pelo Camp

In a pristine wilderness environment deep in the Okavango Delta, the seasonal Pelo Camp is tented yet comfortable, with activities focusing on excursions by mokoro.


96% (10 reviews)
Mma Dinare

Mma Dinare

Beautifully located in a private concession overlooking the Gomoti River, the traditional Mma Dinare is very well-priced for the Okavango.


98% (9 reviews)
Xaranna Okavango Delta Lodge

Xaranna

Xaranna is a plush tented camp amongst the idyllic waterways and islands of the Delta. Each air-conditioned tent has a plunge pool. Water activities and pampering are the focus here.


90% (8 reviews)
Seba Camp

Seba Camp

Seba Camp is a luxury camp in a lovely location that offers the full range of water and land safari activities, depending on the time of year. This camp is particularly suitable for families.


90% (6 reviews)
Jao Camp

Jao Camp

In a beautiful area with fantastic water activities, Jao combines an idyllic location with high levels of luxury and service, and a top-end spa.


87% (6 reviews)
Abu Camp

Abu Camp

Abu Camp is an exclusive safari camp on the western side of the Botswana's Okavango Delta - offering superb elephant-back safaris and opportunities to walk with them too.


70% (2 reviews)
Setari Camp

Setari Camp

Setari Camp stands on an island dotted with palm trees, close to the base of the Okavango’s ‘Panhandle"


100% (2 reviews)
4 Rivers

4 Rivers

4 Rivers is a new camp in a previously in accessible area of the excellent Kwara concession.


100% (2 reviews)
Duke’s Camp

Duke’s Camp

On a remote island within a vast private concession, the eclectic Duke’s Camp is nestled among mature trees overlooking wildlife-rich plains of the Okavango.


100% (1 review)
Kiri Camp

Kiri Camp

Kiri Camp is the latest Okavango offering from the excellent team behind Machaba. In an exciting new location in the heart of the Delta we cannot wait to visit this new camp.


100% (1 review)
Okavango Delta Walking Safari

Okavango Walking Safari

The Okavango Delta Walking Safari camps in a secluded Okavango Delta Reserve where there are few roads; the ideal location for a walking trail led by an expert guide.


100% (1 review)
Atzaro Okavango

Atzaro Okavango

With a high level of tasteful luxury promised at Atzaro, we think it will be best suited to travellers seeking a touch of pampering alongside their safari.


No reviews yet
Eagle Island Lodge

Eagle Island Lodge

Eagle Island Lodge is a luxurious camp with international-style facilities including air conditioning and intercom in each room; offering water based activities in the Okavango Delta.


No reviews yet
North Island Okavango

North Island

Deep in quintessentially 'Okavango' territory, between deep-water and dry-land habitats, promises to be a great combination from a team who know all about the best in the Okavango.


No reviews yet
Sitatunga Private Island Camp

Sitatunga Island Camp

Sitatunga Private Island: in this pristine corner of the Okavango Delta, even the name is evocative.


No reviews yet
Xudum Okavango Delta Lodge

Xudum Delta Lodge

Xudum is a beautifully crafted lodge well situated to explore the Delta waterways. Each air-conditioned suite has a private plunge pool and a lofty viewing deck with a sala that doubles as a 'star bed'.


No reviews yet
Qorokwe Camp

Qorokwe Camp

Luxurious and contemporary, the relatively new Qorokwe Camp is a gem in the Okavango Delta, offering land- and occasionally water-based activities in a prime wildlife area.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa