This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs M & Mr D from Germany

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2020 trip

Namibia between 28 Nov 2020 and 7 Dec 2020

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you Expert Africa for yet another fabulous trip to Africa during Covid-19 times!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Am Weinberg Boutique Hotel

Am Weinberg Boutique Hotel

"Am Weinberg Boutique Hotel - Review"

1 night Arrived 28 Nov 2020
"Stylish boutique hotel perfectly located in Klein Windhoek with restaurants in walking distance"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Hoanib Valley Camp

Hoanib Valley Camp

"Hoanib Valley Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 29 Nov 2020
"Just amazing!

The Hoanib valley is clearly one of the best kept secrets in Namibia. Worth spending three nights !

Also possible to drive to the Camp with your own 4x4 vehicle and being escorted over to their sister camp Shipwreck Lodge at the Skeleton Coast."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Palmwag Lodge

Palmwag Lodge

"Palmwag Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 2 Dec 2020
"Newly refurbished, friendly staff, and very well maintained.

Overall a very good value option for a one night stay in the Palmwag area.

Own fuel station is an extra plus."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Skeleton Coast Shipwreck Lodge

Skeleton Coast Shipwreck Lodge

"Skeleton Coast Shipwreck Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Dec 2020
"Just amazing both with respect to design & landscape.

Very friendly and highly committed staff.

Recommend to stay 2 nights at minimum to benefit from all activities offered."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

1 night Arrived 5 Dec 2020
"Always worth a stay. It was our 2nd visit there and we did not regret it.

The camp is built within impressive rock formations - which offer a great view during a sundowner.

Some of Namibia’s best rock art gravings can be visited nearby at Twyfelfontein."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Spitzkoppen Lodge

Spitzkoppen Lodge

"Spitzkoppen Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 6 Dec 2020
"Highly recommend this lodge.

The lodge is located directly ar the foot of the Spitzkoppe mountain which for its shape is also called the Matterhorn of Namibia. Rock formations are as impressive as those of Mowani Mountain Camp and the staff is highly committed to make your stay special.

The area is not as busy as the one around Mowani which might be considered as a plus.The camp is located a bit off the main tourist route, but still in a good reach when travelling from Windhoek to Swakopmund or vice versa or when travelling from Damaraland down to Namib Naukluft NP.

One just need to be aware that this lodge is more about landscape rather than game viewing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Zambia during Covid 19 times

Zambia between 25 Sep 2020 and 10 Oct 2020

Trip rating: Excellent
"We are extremely pleased to confirm that travelling under COVID is not only possible, but in fact 200% worth-while with Expert Africa one's side ! Travelling during Covid might require a bit flexibility, but it definitely pays-off in many ways:
- Supporting conservation, lodges & locals
- Experiencing parks/camps in a very exclusive & distinguished manner
- Being pampered & appreciated
- Getting a bit of distance from the news at home

We also like to emphasize that all camps did make a tremendous effort to make our stay as convenient and as safe as possible. This included wearing face masks, using sanitizers, respecting social distancing, 24h room vacancy prior to new guests arriving, 10 day staff quarantine prior service. So all together not any different of what you would expect at home in order to feel safe !."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Musekese Camp

Musekese Camp

"Musekese Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2020
"Musekese was absolutely stunning ! Both with respect to people, accommodation, location and sightings. So glad, we decided to combine it with South Luangwa. The tented chalets are brand new and combine well luxury with the traditional Out-of Africa fealing.
Phil is a great host and our guide Gilbert was one of the best guides we ever had: 6 leopards in only 3 days what could you ask more ! We spotted further a large pride of lions, puku, impala, bush pigs, Lichtenstein hartebeest, sable, kudu, duiker, Defassa waterbuck, scrub hare, mongoose, warthogs, zebra, baboons, hippo, crocs, velvet monkeys, monitor lizard, and came across a huge herd of elephants for sundowner.as well as bush babies, serval and genets at night, and birds of course 😊"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

4 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2020
"Tafika was a real highlight. From the moment we arrived, it really felt like visiting friends & family. The hospitality of the Coppinger family was amazing. The camp has been completely refurbished recently and looked top-notch. We loved the fact that it integrated so well into the natural habitat using all local materials. The hides for the carmine bee-eaters and the elephants were much fun too – great for photographers. Our guide Makupa was reading the bush like the bible ! We spotted 8 leopards of which some up in trees 😊. In addition to other game seen on other safaris, we spotted for the first time the Thornicroft giraffe, the bushy tail & white tail mongoose, civets and many many genets ! The area is absolutely stunning – we loved it for its remoteness. Basically there was only one vehicle besides ours out in the area. What a luxury !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

4 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2020
"What a treat to stay at Robin’s House ! We were looked after so well and the kitchen & house-keeping crew pampered us from early morning till dawn. They even prepared a brunch in the bush just for the two of us - what a lovely surprise and for sure our earliest G&T ever 😊 Thank you so much Michael, Chico, Daniel and Perry !
The wildlife in the Mfuwe area was during our stay slightly less active than at Nsefu, but maybe it only felt like it after being on safari for already quite a while. We also felt that compared to Nsfeu the area might attract a little bit more traffic due to the higher number of lodges and self-drivers. But of course now due to Covid, it was not busy at all. Amongst the usual *stuff”, we spotted 4 leopards, a very photogenic porcupine and as the highlight of our stay even an aardvark – still can’t believe it ! Now only an aardwolf and a pangolin is left on our list of rare sightings."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team