This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr J from Switzerland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Fantastic Family holiday to Namibia

Namibia between 20 Jul 2019 and 3 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Exceeded our expectations on many levels. Just very different to anything else we had experienced. The country has done a fantastic job making tourism so easily accessible and safe to travel. Just wished we had longer as many more parts to explore. Have already recommended Namibia as a destination to anyone who asks about our holiday."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Great location and friendly staff"

1 night Arrived 20 Jul 2019
"Great location and friendly staff"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Great desert vibe"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2019
"Great desert vibe"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

under own arrangements

"Delight Swakopmund true to name"

3 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2019
"Simple hotel, but one of our favourite family rooms of the trip. Great central location, friendly staff and fab breakfast."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Amazing views and great service"

2 nights Arrived 26 Jul 2019
"We organised our own activities here (easy to do). Loved sleeping out one night and the staff the most friendly/happy bunch all trip - we loved the singing!!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

under own arrangements

"Loved the waterhole at Okaukuejo"

2 nights Arrived 28 Jul 2019
"Okaukuejo in 2 x Waterhole Chalets. We spent 2 days doing self drive safaris and many hours just sitting out by the water hole - spectacular! Wish we had known about the new deluxe waterhole chalets which have a small roof terrace as we were a little envious of our neighbours :-)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Great feel to this place!"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jul 2019
"Perhaps overall our favourite pick of the trip, but then again we were spoiled for choice!
Loved the tented communal area, the super friendly staff, the meal out by fire one night was fab. Had an easy going vibe to it. We also did game drive from here - we didn't see any more than self drive, but learnt loads from our very experienced guide Ute."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

under own arrangements

"Okonjima Plains Camp"

2 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2019
"We found the accommodation a bit underwhelming after the other places we had stayed. The Plains View rooms were huge, with great views, but a bit stark and modern. The place just had a more commercialised feel to it with masses of people passing though. That said, the activities were fab - we really enjoyed the leopard tracking and found the cheetah rehabilitation center very interesting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team