This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr G from Somerset

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2018 trip

Namibia between 1 Sep 2018 and 12 Sep 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"We were it the more than capable care of Tom Morris from Expert Africa's London office. Tom's enthusiasm and knowledge of Namibia knew no bounds. His careful planning of our itinerary was obvious, and how he had considered our requirements in the planning in the order of lodges we stayed in was just right.
This was my first visit to Namibia and I was blown away by it - the wildlife/birdlife was as good if not better than any I have experienced before in Africa - I will definately be back.
I will definitely recommend Expert Africa."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 2 Sep 2018
"This accommodation was used really as a B+B
Friendly service but the rooms were pretty basic
good location next to Joe's steak house (?)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Mundulea Reserve

Mundulea Reserve

"Mundulea Reserve review"

3 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2018
"This was a magnificent and true African experience
Our host Bruno Nebe was terrific, knowledgeable and clearly very experienced. His right hand man Tommy was most attentive too.
This really was a 'middle of nowhere' experience.
Wonderful walking and wildlife experiences - great birdlife.
Successfully tracking Pangolin, nighttime Lions roaring, and witnessing the release of a 12ft long python was a thrill.
The daily bees in the toilet bowl was not so much a thrill as a challenge - fortunately not unsurmountable!
This is not for the faint-hearted, but sitting under the stars around a campfire drinking beer and swapping stories with Burno will be remembered for a lifetime. Brilliant!
There are no facilities - apart for a couple of hides"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"Onguma Tree Top Camp review"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2018
"Best bedroom of the trip - very comfortable overlooking the water-hole
Good evening game drive - excellent lion experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

"Safarihoek Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2018
"A modern and comfortable lodge/hotel
stunning views over vast area of bush/savana
Michael our guide was excellent, very cheery and good wildlife/birdlife astronomy skills
The dining area was somewhat soulless but we were so knackered each night we simply eat then went to bed!
Probably the best wildlife experiences of our visit to Namibia - Fantastic sundowners fantastic rhinos, elephants, and birds galore!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2018
"A wonderful rocky mountain experience - spectacular cliffs and peaks
lengthening shadows and sunsets made the surrounding views exceptional.
tents were comfortable, but surprised the mosquito nets were not lowered at night, this led to our only insect bites of the trip (admittedly we could have done this ourselves - so no complaints) The climb up to the tent was up very steep and rocky steps - not ideal for anyone not completely mobile - as far as I could see all tents were up steep stairs.
Very friendly service. Sundowner was a bit of a scramble up a nearby peak, but the views around were worth it.
The nature drive was disappointing with not much nature - and the guide was not up to much - the trip was saved by a most interesting visit to see 2000 year old rock painting - well worth the bumpy ride.
We walked the 'Gecko Trai'l from the camp which was easy to follow and most rewarding"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team