This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr N from Denmark

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2018 trip

Zambia between 24 Sep 2018 and 4 Oct 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"I was very satisfied.

This was my first visit to South Luangwa Valley. A very beautiful scenery along the river with lots of animals in the dry season.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No - it couldn't be done better."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Lion Camp

Lion Camp

"Lion Camp was just perfect"

3 nights Arrived 30 Sep 2018
"This new beautiful Camp belongs to the top of all camps I have visited in all manners.

Every day a new variation on the menu that was perfectly prepared."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Big value for money

Tanzania between 1 Nov 2008 and 14 Nov 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"I got more than expected, and it says a lot. The level of informations were of a very high standard before departure and the service at the camps and on game drive was excellent.

It was not very but at least 110% satisfactory."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

"Lake Manze Tented Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2008
"Richard and the staff created a good atmosphere among the guests and my wishes were fully met by Richard.

The quality of the roads around Lake Manze could be better as fx. the roads around Impala Camp, but the camp is not to blame for that."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"Selous Impala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2008
"The service was excellent and so was the the efforts to fulfill my wishes. I was very impressed by the guide (Makomba) and driver (Aridi) who were at my disposal during my stay. I got a lot of good informations about the wild life while we were on game drives.

I had preferred dining in groups at larger tables in stead of sitting at individual tables at lunch and dinner but it didn't spoil my impression of an excellent camp."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mdonya Old River Camp

Mdonya Old River Camp

"Mdonya Old River review"

4 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2008
"A very good and personal service was given by the staff and management in this charming camp along the dry river bed with plenty of game around the tents at daytime and in the night.

Only the tsetse flies in the areas around the camp could give me a bad day, but since most of the game drive took place in more remote areas without the flies it was only a lesser problem."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Southern Sun Dar

Southern Sun Dar

"Holiday Inn review"

1 night Arrived 13 Nov 2008
"A hotel of very high standard. I asked for a non smoking room, but there was an intense smell of smoke in the room. I did not complain as I was only staying there for one night.

The dinner didn't impress me, maybe because the price was very high compared to the course I had ordered."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team