This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs P from Twickenham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

SA 2013

South Africa between 6 Feb 2013 and 27 Feb 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Re car hire with Budget; they no longer require copy passport or drivers licence. In addition the CT office is not familiar with the form at at the back of your handbook to be signed by them on the return of the car. I think it is essential and they need to be encouraged to get used to this practise.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No thanks unless you can persuade B.A to let you use your client,s air miles!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Long Beach

Long Beach

"Long Beach review"

6 nights Arrived 7 Feb 2013
"As ever quite outstanding; well looked by welcoming staff, a marvellous room with views across sandy beaches to Hout Bay, and lots of sun!

Don't tell too many others!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangements

"Private house lent by friends."

7 nights Arrived 13 Feb 2013
"As we are regular visitors to Voelklip, Hermanus we do not feel any further comment is required."
Excellent
Farmhouse Hotel

Farmhouse Hotel

"Farmhouse Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Feb 2013
"By the high standards we enjoy in SA this was not up to scratch. We felt that management were not great as evidenced by a very casual attidude on arrival & a very mediocre restaurant.

Apart from watersports there is not much to do apart from a visit to the Nature reserve which we enjoyed & is why we went to Langebaan."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Long Beach

Long Beach

"Long Beach review"

4 nights Arrived 23 Feb 2013
"See before [Ed: see below for an earlier visit here in this same holiday.]"
Excellent

My Jan 2009 trip

South Africa between 29 Jan 2009 and 19 Feb 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"As regular visitors this was one of our best holidays."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Long Beach

Long Beach

"Long Beach review"

4 nights Arrived 30 Jan 2009
"Although basically a B&B they now offer dinner. As ever absolutely excellent and we cannot think of any adverse criticism."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bushmans Kloof Wilderness Reserve

Bushmans Kloof Wilderness Reserve

"Bushmans Kloof Wilderness Reserve review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Feb 2009
"This is a fabulous oasis at the end of quite a long drive from Cape Town. The last 50km or so, over a rough dirt road, so on arrival being shown direct to the room would be better than a grand tour of the various facilities including a conference room!

Unlucky also the first greeting was to tell us they had no liquor licence and we had to order our wine virtually immediately as they had to drive 50km each way to get it! Management was over attentive and they need to relax more."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

own arrangements

"review"

10 nights Arrived 5 Feb 2009
"This is a private arrangement."
Good
Image alt

Bishops' Court, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Bishops' Court review"

4 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2009
"Although basically a B&B they now offer dinner. As ever absolutely excellent and we cannot think of any adverse criticism."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team