This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr M & Ms D from New York

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Trip as a whole

Botswana and 1 other country between 16 May 2009 and 30 May 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"We were not scheduled to go to Chitabe lodge however we were transferred there after it became clear that the Siba camp was unacceptable for a 3 day stay.

The chitabe camp was EXCELLENT. Our guide, Ebs, was fabulous. The game viewing was incredible and the location beautiful. The staff in general was very accomodating and friendly.

Expert Africa and Wilderness Safaris were both helpful in arranging this transfer from Siba to Chitabe."

Image alt

Own Arrangements

"Francistown staying at a friend's house"

4 nights Arrived 17 May 2009
"Stayed with a friend"
Excellent
Image alt

Gaborone Sun

"Gaborone Sun"

1 night Arrived 21 May 2009
"Hard to say - city was closed due to holiday. Staff were helpful (got us breafast very early in the morning)."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Stanley's Camp

Stanley's Camp

"Stanley's Camp review"

1 night Arrived 22 May 2009
"Lovely staff (Carter was a great guide).

Delicious food.

Comfortable room."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Savute Elephant Lodge

Savute Elephant Lodge

"Savute Elephant Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 23 May 2009
"Incredible site (loved watching the elephants from our porch).

First guide - Phillip was unfriendly and rushed. They were accomodating to our request for a switch. Second guide - Axe was lovely. Took his time and explained many things.

The wildlife viewing was incredible."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Seba Camp

Seba Camp

"Seba Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 25 May 2009
"The camp was not officially open. It had been closed for 4-5 months for renovations and expansion.

The end of May was not a good time of the year to be there - the water was too high making it difficult to view the game."
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 28 May 2009
"Excellent location. Somewhat cheezy but since we could use the facilities of the Royal Livingston, it was totally acceptable.

The breakfast was extensive and included in the price but lunch and dinner were on our own and unless we took a $10 taxi into town, VERY limited."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team