This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr W & Mrs Z from NL

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2010 trip

Zambia between 24 Oct 2010 and 15 Nov 2010

Trip rating: Excellent
"Well-organised, pleasant trip that was in all respects what we had hoped for, no unpleasant surprises, very efficiently organised without any delays. Thank you, Claire

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Maybe some more attention for Kafue would help the development of this enormous park. More facilities and more tourism may help in the struggle against poaching.

The same goes for Kasanka which is interesting for birders."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2010
"some more attention from staff concerning breakfast would help. The owner, Paul, works hard and is a nice guy."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Image alt

Lufupa Bushcamp, Zambia (this camp has since closed)

"Lufupa Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Oct 2010
"nice staff, boat-trip from Hippo pools was very nice, no need to be flown in directly"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Musanza Bushcamp, Zambia (this camp has since closed)

"Musanza Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2010
"the best bush atmosphere of all the camps we have seen, including lions, elephants in the camp"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Kapinga Camp, Zambia (this camp has since closed)

"Busanga Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2010
"we have not been to Busanga, but to Kapinga!! So comments apply to Kapinga."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Lufupa Bushcamp, Zambia (this camp has since closed)

"Lufupa Bushcamp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2010
"this was the second stay on our way back, just to spend the night.
Overall we were very satisfied with our guide Brent Harris, who gave us a lot of background information and showed real passion.
Some advice to Wilderness: please make sure that the vehicles are allright, Brent's had three bad tyres and no wheelspanner. Guides should not be put in awkward positions unnecessarily."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Wasa Lodge

Wasa Lodge

"Wasa Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2010
"Kasanka is still under development, interesting because of researchers active in the park. Our guide might have told us a bit more, instead of just pointing at animals. A great contrast to Brent Harris in Kafue!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Luwombwa Lodge

Luwombwa Lodge

"Luwombwa Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2010
"Lwombwa river is beautiful and boat-trips showed us many animals and birds including Pel's Fishing-owl"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Nov 2010
"Very nice camp with nice staff and management. The pool was very welcome in these temperatures (40 degrees)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

5 nights Arrived 9 Nov 2010
"Clearly a camp run by the same people for many years, which is an advantage in this case. Well-run by John, Carol and Brian, who are still passionate after all these years, this camp has some extras such as a microlight and a fanatic birder (Brian). To us, being interested in birds, this was a nice asset"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 14 Nov 2010
"Just a stay over before returning home. See first comment"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team