This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Reviews: Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Below are independent comments from 25 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 1-10 of 25
Date
Lynda
Nomad

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

22 Jan 2023
"This was the best USD15 I have ever spent.

Of course you then donate but honestly this was fun, a delight to listen to and the orphans are captivating. Would visit again." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr. & Mrs. C
USA

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Karen Gables on 4 Jan 2023
"We loved this placed and sponsored an elephant.

We appreciate what the orphanage is doing for elephants." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms B.
Canada

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 31 Oct 2022
Overall
Excellent
Ms G.
Canada

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 31 Oct 2022
"Really enjoyed watching the elephants being fed and hearing their stories. Such an important organization." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr and Mrs H
Hereford

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Karen Gables on 25 Oct 2022
"Interesting, glad we went but definitely a tourist trap and some very rude and pushy people." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms R.
Mons

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 29 Oct 2022
"Wonderful introduction to maintaining a balance between the human and other animal species.

And how important it is for elephants to survive in that world." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mrs R
Bath

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Macushla House on 17 Aug 2022
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs BP
Surrey

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 16 Aug 2022
"As I have fostered several elephants, 2 of which are still in the nursery, I was keen to visit.
There were a lot of visitors but the whole event was managed very well.
The elephants were brought out in groups with the youngest first. They are naturally curious so came close and we were able to touch them.

One of the keepers pointed out each elephant giving us name, age and a bit about his/her story.
He then explained the whole process of rescue, care and eventual rehabilitation.
It was clearly presented and extremely informative.

The elephants themselves are mischievous, entertaining the visitors with their antics.

I am in awe of what the Sheldrick Trust achieves with these beautiful, intelligent creatures and so pleased to have been able to visit." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs R
Charlotte

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Eka Hotel on 14 Aug 2022
"We enjoyed the experience." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mrs J
North Vancouve

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Ole-Sereni on 22 Jun 2022
"It was so much fun watching Elephants run to get there bottles of milk.

The staff at the centre were informative and welcoming." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 25
98%
25 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
23
1
1
0
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team