This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Reviews: Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit

Below are independent comments from 44 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 11-20 of 44
Date
Ms LW & VB NH
USA

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 12 Oct 2023
"Entry was delayed.

We expected to pay but driver didn’t know so we had to address after with our host.

We arrived just as the noon feeding started. It was very crowded and obstructed views.

Questionable worth as national park entry fee was required." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Good
Lola
Canada

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 12 Oct 2023
Overall
Excellent
G & K
LA

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Macushla House on 16 Aug 2023
"Excellent, in every respect.

Wish we had known about the 3pm visits, we would have gone again!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Simona
London

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 17 Jul 2023
Overall
Excellent
Mrs J.
USA

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 8 Jul 2023
"Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Nairobi. I learned so much about the elephant rescue and to see it in action was so much fun. What they do is truly amazing." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms Janice
Virginia

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 8 Jul 2023
"is a very good cause, was great to see these young elephants being rehabilitated to join a herd out in their natural habitat. the baby Rhino was icing on the cake!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ms A.
USA

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at The Emakoko on 8 Jul 2023
"It felt like a bit of a mob scene, but only because everyone was so excited to see the animals.

The baby elephants and the poor little rhino were amazing to see, and the informational presentation about them was very good." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Lola
Canada

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Tamarind Tree Hotel on 25 Feb 2023
"The private visit to the orphanage was fabulous!

Great information and wonderful interaction." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Lynda
Nomad

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

22 Jan 2023
"This was the best USD15 I have ever spent.

Of course you then donate but honestly this was fun, a delight to listen to and the orphans are captivating. Would visit again." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr. & Mrs. C
USA

"Nairobi Elephant Orphanage visit review"

Based at Karen Gables on 4 Jan 2023
"We loved this placed and sponsored an elephant.

We appreciate what the orphanage is doing for elephants." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 11-20 of 44
95%
44 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
36
5
2
1
0
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team