This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Reviews: Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Below are independent comments from 65 of our travellers who have done this activity and have kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa.

Showing 1-10 of 65
Date
Mr & Mrs H
Bromley

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Kulala Desert Lodge on 10 Oct 2022
"Fantastic experience, worth every penny. very well organised by a great team, and a lovely breakfast to follow." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr D.
East Lulworth

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Kulala Desert Lodge on 4 Oct 2022
"Eric our host was amazing.

A must not miss part of Namibia trip" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr G & Ms B
Hove

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 7 Oct 2022
"Apologies for the cliche, but it was an absolutely amazing experience. If you are in any doubts, just do it.

The operation is totally professional and we felt absolutely secure. The views are amazing and we both had big smiles on our faces for the rest of the day.

We'd never been up in a hot air balloon before this trip, but it such a great experience that we're sure to do it gain at the next opportunity." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr and Mrs O.
Indiana

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Kulala Desert Lodge on 30 May 2022
"What an amazing way to explore the Namib Desert! Our family loved it!

Denis and his crew were friendly and well organized.

The brunch was delicious and a fun was to end our morning (laughing and sharing stories)." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Pete & Nancy
Stockton

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Little Kulala on 1 Nov 2021
"You have to get up early but it is worth it. Once you check in you are transported to the launch site and watch the crew setup and launch the balloon. Our captain, Denis, was amazing in how he controlled the balloon. He was even able to spin the ballon in a circle so everyone aboard could enjoy the same sight.

After a fairly gentle landing we had a great breakfast with sparkling wine in the dunes with ostriches wandering by." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr K
New York

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Hoodia Desert Lodge on 5 Sep 2021
"Amazing views.

Great breakfast." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs SH
Seattle

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Kulala Desert Lodge on 9 Dec 2019
"Wow! Need i say more.

But yes, the pilot was fun, funny, and we felt so safe with him.

Do it!" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Mr & Mrs L
Surrey

"Failure to go ballooning"

Based at Kulala Desert Lodge on 27 Sep 2019
"On the expected day of our flight the weather lead to cancellation of all flying. We then discovered that we had no booking in any case.Further investigation by Kulala Lodge found that we had been booked for October not September! We were then offered an impractical flight for the day we were due to leave so we were then promised a full refund." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Poor
Mr K
Channel Islands

"Ballooning in the Namib Desert review"

Based at Sossus Dune Lodge on 22 Sep 2019
"This was my fourth flight and one of the most memorable, I will never forget Agita's wide eyes (her first flight) and the amazing landing as we came in over the brachan dunes - stunning just stunning" Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Ludocie
Sheen

"Worth every penny. "

Based at Kulala Desert Lodge on 17 May 2019
"We had never done it before and absolutely loved it; as a ride and more particularly as a way of seeing the landscape.

Breathtaking....and the champagne breakfast was rather nice, too!

Expensive but really worth it." Read more about this whole safari
Overall
Excellent
Showing 1-10 of 65
94%
65 reviews of this excursion by travellers since Aug-2007.
Overall rating by our travellers
55
4
3
2
1
Filter by month

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team