This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs F from Sidcup

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

a wonderful holiday

Namibia between 24 Nov 2011 and 10 Dec 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had the time of our lives in Namibia. We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to go back for my 60th birthday.

Expert Africa - Thank you!!!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

It would be helpful to have an estimate as to how long it takes to drive between the camps.

Tell people that if they hire the second spare wheel for hire cars that it is not carried externally and luggage space in the boot will be halved so soft bags would be the best luggage and not cases."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"The Olive Grove - great start to the holiday"

1 night Arrived 24 Nov 2011
"A very friendly welcome at the Olive Grove after a long day travelling. The staff were very helpful at all times. Dinner and breakfast were very good.

The room was clean and very comfortable. We also spent our last night in Namibia at the Olive Grove."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"UPGRADED - Fantastic time at the Villa!"

2 nights Arrived 25 Nov 2011
"We were at Okonjima for my husbands' 60th birthday and we had a fantastic time. We were upgraded to the Villa as there had been problems at one of the other camps.

The staff were wonderful and made our stay there superb."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"Great staff at Onguma Tree Top"

3 nights Arrived 27 Nov 2011
"We were the only guests at the camp and the staff were very anxious to please. We had a great time on the drives and probably saw more game in the local area around the camp than we saw in the Etosha.

The food was very good and our tent had a wonderful view of the water hole."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Great time at Ongava Tented Camp"

3 nights Arrived 30 Nov 2011
"We didn't want to leave Ongava tented Camp, we had a wonderful time there.

Everything about the camp was excellent, The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the food was delicious ( I'm sure my waist expanded whilst there) and the game drives were exciting, we were very sad to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"Very interesting - Etendeka Mountain camp"

2 nights Arrived 3 Dec 2011
"This was a very different experience to the other camps that we had visited. The scenery was stunning and I'm glad that we went there.

The wildlife is not as prolific as in other areas but we still saw a lot. Due to problems with my knee we didn't do the long morning walk but did a comfortable stroll around the area, it was very interesting.

The food is uncomplicated and filling. the staff are very friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Great sundowners at Mowani"

2 nights Arrived 5 Dec 2011
"After a very bumpy drive which was due to the road having been very badly damaged in the 'rains' we were delighted with our 'view' room at Mowani.

The camp is well run, the staff are friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and the sundowner drinks and snacks on the rocks were super. The game drives were interesting and it was great seeing the desert elephants.

The scenery is wonderful and the rock paintings and carvings at Twyfelfontein were stunning. The climb to the paintings etc was slightly difficult even with the pathway that has been built."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Lots of birds at Erongo"

2 nights Arrived 7 Dec 2011
"Our stay was a little difficult because the camp was in the process of being upgraded. The tent/rooms were being rebuilt and work started early each morning and continued throughout the day. The sound of the power tools echoed around the hills.

Some of the staff in the restaurant were excellent whilst others left a lot to be desired, we felt that we were inconveniencing them by asking for the menus etc. The walk to the cave paintings is very difficult if you have any problems with mobility."
Good
Location
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 9 Dec 2011
"Great end to the holiday"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team