This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by New discoveries from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

A very well organised trip.

Namibia between 17 Sep 2011 and 5 Oct 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"The accommodation was varied and all of a very good standard. Information received was excellent.

Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would definitely recommend Expert Africa to interested friends.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None whatsoever, was superb."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck review"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2011
"Unfortunately didn't stay here as missed connecting flight. In order to carry on with the questionnaire had to give an overall rating so gave excellent so could just carry on"
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guest House review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2011
"Although we arrived late someone was waiting for us. We were given information on where we could eat and a reservation was made for us. A

lso a trip to Walvis Bay was booked on our behalf for the following day. Everyone was very helpful."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2011
"We really enjoyed our stay here.

The guide we had for our trip was excellent- very knowledgeable. Food and accommodation was superb."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Frans Indongo Lodge

Frans Indongo Lodge

"Frans Indongo Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2011
"We did not do any activities here hence the no comment grade. Food very good, staff helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Nhoma Camp

Nhoma Camp

"Nhoma Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2011
"Thoroughly enjoyed the time here. It was a fantastic experience.

Arno was very friendly and a great host. The location of the camp to the Bushmen's village made everything so easy."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Nkwazi Lodge

Nkwazi Lodge

"Nkwazi Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Sep 2011
"A lovely setting by the river. The only activity which we had time to do was the sunset cruise. This was an enjoyable experience.

Again excellent meals. We did feel that once off the main track it would have been helpful if there had been a few more signs particularly where tracks converged."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Zambezi River Lodge

"review"

1 night Arrived 27 Sep 2011
"This was a typical business type hotel but was fine in all respects except that the service in the dining room for the evening meal was rather slow. No activities were done here.

Staff were friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Image alt

OA in Livingstone

"review"

7 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2011
"Our transfe from Kasane Airport to Livingstoner was efficient and ran to clockwork"
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team