This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Sarah from Arizona

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2015 trip

Kenya and 1 other country between 10 Jul 2015 and 27 Jul 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We enjoyed our trip immensely."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


Aero Club of East Africa

Aero Club of East Africa

"Aero Club of East Africa review"

1 night Arrived 14 Jul 2015
"While close and convenient to the Wilson airport, the hotel was average at best.

Arriving late in the evening, the security was questionable as the security guard seemed to be dozing on the front porch of the main office.

Although I had requested that a cold plate be prepared for our late arrival, nothing was there for us and no one seemed to know anything about it."
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Selenkay Adventure Camp

Selenkay Adventure Camp

"Selenkay Adventure Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 15 Jul 2015
"We arrived at camp just as food poisoning hit.
The management and staff at the camp were very kind and helpful, and even moved us to another camp with indoor bathroom facilities.

Although we did not get a chance to stay at the Adventure Camp, it appeared to be a fine spot where one could enjoy their stay and be close to nature."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Porini Amboseli Camp

Porini Amboseli Camp

"Porini Amboseli Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Jul 2015
"Porini Amboseli Camp was a wonderful place to stay while exploring the African bush."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ol Kinyei Adventure Camp

Ol Kinyei Adventure Camp

"Ol Kinyei Adventure Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2015
"Staying at Ol Kinyei Adventure Camp was a great adventure. We slept comfortably in sleeping bags with high density foam pads on the floor of our tent. Our tent had a toilet/shower room just steps away from our tent which was adequate for us.

The staff were very friendly and the guiding quite good during our stay.

Food was buffet style with good quality fare."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Porini Mara Camp

Porini Mara Camp

"Porini Mara Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2015
"The camp was very enjoyable with nicely appointed tents and dining areas."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team