This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs R from W Sussex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Superb all round!

Zambia between 23 May 2008 and 3 Jun 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"This is our third trip to Zambia and we were very pleased with the overall experience. We would go again and be happy to use Expert Africa who are very knowledgeable about this destination.

Suggestions for improvement:

Everything is so good already, that we cant think of anything else to add!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nsefu

Nsefu

"Excellent personal guiding at Nsefu"

5 nights Arrived 24 May 2008
"This was our secodn visit to Nsefu and we received a very warm welcome from the team. It was almost like coming home Doudi, Simon Vicky and the team took good care of us throughout our stay and we would re-visit again and recommend the camp to others.

Davey, Isaac and Lawrence did a great job managing my gluten free dietary needs and very discreet about it too, which was great.

The accommodation was as good as we remembered."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sausage Tree Camp

Sausage Tree Camp

"Excellent accommodation with personal touches"

5 nights Arrived 29 May 2008
"The location was superb and both Dave and Tash took extra care with all their guests. Dinner in the bush, lunch in the river (yes in it!) were both excellent and different.

We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to the Honeymoon suite on our last night, which was beautiflly decorated with candles, a hoit bubble bath prepared after our game drive and a private candle lit dinner for us on our suite. We were completely overwhelmed and it was the perfect end to a perfect trip.

We tried canoeing, which was a new experience for us - an excellent way to view the wildlife and so peaceful. We were a little nervous about being in a cnoe, but the guides were very good and we felt very safe.

Our personal butle, Shepherd was very attentive throughout our stay and we have passed on our personal feedback direct tothe camp about him - he was so good.

Tash did an excellent job taking care of my dietary needs - the food at the camp was superb."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Excellent and very memorable

Zambia and 1 other country between 7 Sep 2007 and 21 Sep 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have had a fantastic time and want to return in 2008."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nsefu

Nsefu

"Excellent game viewing & great accommodation"

5 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2007
"Accommodation was excellent and my dietary requirements we very well catered for.

Suzanne and Becky looked after us very well during our stay and Doudi was our guide who was superb."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Smooth operation all round"

4 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2007
"This was a return visit to Nkwali for us as we had been in Novemeber 2005. The work that had been done to the bathrooms was worthwhile and the overall accommodation was more spacious than Nsefu.

Fiona looked after my dietary requirements very well throughout our stay.

Although we didn't see quite as much game as we had at Nsefu, the all day picnic with Joseph was superb.

We didn't have the same guide each day like we had at Nsefu, which wasn't a problem - just not as easy to build a realtionship with anyone."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kaya Mawa

Kaya Mawa

"Very tranquil place with good hospitality"

4 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2007
"We had a very peaceful saty at Kaya Mawa - James, Diana, Craig and Suzie all worked hard to ensure all our needs were met.

Diana in particualr went out of her way to ensure my dietary needs were met, which made a huge difference to me. We particularly liked the dining experience in a different location around the grounds every night - that was wonderful!

The accomodation is beautiful, yet quite "QUERKY" in places - tha bathroom in ou room was set in to the rock, which was lovely to look at but not that practical to use - especially if you have a need to use the bathroom during the night.

We hadn't realised that drinks would be considered as "extras" to our bill and Kaya Mawa were unable to take credit cards as payment. We had to use on-line banking to settle our bill, which would have been OK if the bank hadn't frozen our account afterwards!

We think it would be a good idea to make sure guests are aware of the extras before they travel, so that they can arrange to take enough cash with them."
Excellent
Location
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team