This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Family Tsuchiyose from USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Jun 2012 trip

Namibia between 9 Jun 2012 and 21 Jun 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was amazing in the sense of what we saw and how we did it, and its varieties.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

It is very difficult to get the information and feel for the country you have never been to, and how things are done in each location. In that sense, the details were not communicated well to our needs.

It is easy to say, "please ask any questions if you have", rather than " please check this," or " did you know this?" to make sure that we understand the same thing. Many things are assumed to be understood. The communication was always initiated by me.

The child age should be considered individually by the height, not by age. Our daughter had never been a problem to any lodge. Given her age is 11.5 and she is tall."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"very pleasant, good food, good service."

1 night Arrived 10 Jun 2012
"We stayed here after traveling over 30 hours from San Francisco.

It was a very nice modern place with nice garden and a small "pool" so we kept on saying we did not feel like we were in Namibia. We ate a light meal in the afternoon after walking to the downtown.--It is about 10~15 minutes walk. Breakfast was also good.

Free internet access is in the lounge, and service was excellent."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"This is the review of Mowani Mountain Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2012
"This is the review of Mowani Mountain camp. Since the camp Kipwe had a small fire, they moved us to Mowani Mountain Lodge.

Great location overlooking the red boulders scenery. They also have the sunset view area with a Bar, and a small pool. Our room had a nice view, spacious. The staff was all friendly and service was great. We had 2 guides and both are completely different in style and knowledge, so it is good to go out with different guide each morning, afternoon.

If you ever go to Namibia in June, it is very cold in the morning, and at night so bring a warm clothes."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Nice Tent camp"

2 nights Arrived 12 Jun 2012
"The camp was nicely set in front of the water pan so you can watch some animals come and go all day long and even giraffe walked by our tent.

The canvas tent was basic, but there was enough hot water for shower, and no complain. The food was delicious, home cooking taste. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had Ramon as our guide, and he was very good in his energy, knowledge and he was very sincere.

Etosha park was a litte drive from the camp, and we wonder why we needed to leave so early when it was so cold and animals were even not at the water pan. He took us to the night drive in the reserve."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jun 2012
"Very luxurious place. We had one daughter so we stayed at the family suite with 2 big bedrooms and big living room with a play structure in the private yard. We were there at the beginning of June so it was too quiet with only one other couple over 2 nights. The staff was nice but we did not feel as warm as tje staff at Anderson Camp. It might be too formal.

After visiting Etosha park from Anderson Camp, we saw some different animals and the east side of the park was more quiet. We saw lions mating and spotted the Rhino."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Nhoma Camp

Nhoma Camp

"Nhoma Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Jun 2012
"It was a special and unique place, and the owner of the camp, Arno always made sure that all is well with us. He sincerely wanted to show us the best in Khaudum National Park and came back 8pm. The drive back at night with all kinds of animals at water pan in the sunset color was really scenic.

The walk with bushman in the morning, some demonstrations of making arrows, starting fire, preparing food etc at the village, and watching the healing dance at night were all very interesting and special.

The food was very good, and the canvas tent was nice with a bath tub. This visit was right after visiting Etosha National Park(Big animal park), so we really felt that we were able to see the real things here. Many thanks to Arno."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Suite

Okonjima Bush Suite

"Okonjima Bush Suite review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2012
"We had a 11 year old daughter so we had to stay in the suite with a private chef and a butler! It turned out that it was not the age, but the safety of the activities that matters.(Cheetah goes after small people)So we were able to do Cheetah trekking on foot. The suite is just an amazing suite with large living room with a fire place and the dining room. The chef, Marlene cooked delicious meals to our taste, and everything was elegantly presented. We had our own field off the balcony and our own pool so we could watch quite a scene with all different animals visiting us.

Okonjima has a private reserve with Leopard and Cheetahs with collars, so it was easier to trek them. We saw Leopard almost killing a warthog, and many many cheetahs, and many more animals.

Our guide Martin was a very good guide, too. The Suite was so nice that we wanted to just spend more time than going out to see animals."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team