This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr E from France

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2012 trip

Zambia between 26 Oct 2012 and 5 Nov 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"The overall programme suited us very well. Given the relatively short time available, Ellie had suggested just the right solution for us.

Our only issue was with Isaac who seemed rather uninspired and just looking forward to the end of the season. For the rest: Full marks to the entire Remote Africa Safaris team.

As BA cancelled the first leg of our flight to Lusaka we had almost lost one of our only eight days in the bush. But thanks to Ellie's fantastic help and support (even though we had booked the tickets ourselves) we managed to arrive in Zambia as originally planned. Brilliant service. We are most grateful.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Really cannot think of anything in particular. We were very satisfied."

Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

1 night Arrived 27 Oct 2012
"After a tiring trip we had a wonderful first short stay. The welcome was very warm. The afternoon walk was not particularly exciting but fine for a first day activity.

The food - not least the vegetarian options - was wonderful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

"Crocodile Bushcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2012
"A wonderful little camp. Excellent food - also the vegetarian options. Unfortunately we could only have separate beds - but for the rest of the trip this was changed. We didn't see much wildlife on the walks and unfortunately all morning walks had to be planned so as to bring or meet other guests which meant that there was less flexibility to adapt the walks to what was to be seen.

In general we did not find the communication with Isaac so easy - had we known the local language we would have got much more out of his conversations with the park ranger. As it were, we felt somewhat kept in the dark as to what was going to happen next - and why."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Chikoko Tree Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2012
"Everything was entirely to our liking: wonderful (also vegetarian) food, the chalets, wonderful sightings of lion, leopards, wildebeest, roan antelope, eland etc. etc. The walks with Stephe were much more improvised and took us where there were animals to be seen."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Tafika review"

3 nights Arrived 1 Nov 2012
"Chalet no. 6 is a bit of a walk from the main area but wonderful with the kingsize bed, double shower etc. The service was outstanding with lots of attention to each individual guest's needs. Food again top class with lots of vegetarian options. We greatly appreciated that 'all-in' really means all-in except for the highly recommendable micro-light flight with John.

Due to the first heavy rains (70 mm) the next days only walking was possible. This was great fro us, but unfortunately Isaac did not quite seem to appreciate it as much as we. As the roads were still flooded when we had to leave, an air transfer back to Mfuwe was organised without any discussion, extra costs etc. Super.

A wonderful sighting of wild dogs - and of lions on a walk with John. This was probably the highlight of the trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Eight Reedbuck Hotel

Eight Reedbuck Hotel

"Eight Reedbuck Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 4 Nov 2012
"A good and practical solution for those who just want it to be easy and comfortable and feel no need to get to know Lusaka.

So the perfect choice for us even if the dinner was a rather uninspired affair."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team