This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs C from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Cohen honeymoon

Tanzania and 1 other country between 15 Sep 2012 and 30 Sep 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was an amazing once-in-a-lifetime trip and excellently arranged and put together by Expert Africa.

In addition to the comments above our two safari guides, Fazo (at Tarangire and Ngorongoro) and Godwin (Serengeti) were so friendly, knowledgeable and outstanding at spotting animals. It was a privilege to be with them for our safari.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

On the whole it was very good. I did pay my deposit in early spring though and instead of receiving a reminder about the balance in mid-summer, I just got an email telling me I was late. It's true, I was late but a reminder that it was due would have sufficed.

I would not recommend Zanzibar Palace for honeymooners - there seem to be a couple of newer hotels in Stonetown that are a bit more modern and plush"

Oliver's Camp

Oliver's Camp

"Oliver's Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2012
"This was a great start to our trip, stunning accommodation, friendly people, great food"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Plantation Lodge

Plantation Lodge

"Plantation Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2012
"Plantation was lodge was beautiful and it was good to have a short "tent break" in between safaris!

The food wasn't quite as good as it might be - given the facilities they had available it wasn't any better than the safari camps which had to use makeshift ktichens (although to be fair, they did do brilliantly)"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp

"Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 20 Sep 2012
"This place was absolutely magical. Babu and Goodluck and their team couldn't have done more to make us feel more at home.

I guess we were fortunate in that we had the the camp to ourselves for two nights but the service, the food and the friendliness of the camp team was sensational. A truly special place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Green and Blue

Green and Blue

"Green and Blue review"

3 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2012
"Green and Blue is a very nice hotel but it did seem to lack that special "Honeymoon" touch you might for. The rooms are nice but a little spartan and seem oddly thought out - there was a plunge pool that was cold and in the shade all day (and only about a third full) that seemed to have little function other than to allow the hotel to boast that they had private plunge pools.

There was no hot water on arrival and we had to go and use the showers in one of the vacant rooms.

That said, it is a beautiful place and the food was the best we had in Africa."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Kilindi

Kilindi

"Kilindi review"

3 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2012
"This is an amazing place. It really made us feel special on our honeymoon. The setting, service, comfort and style were all outstanding and our personal butler, Mary, couldn't have done more to our stay so special.

The only criticism would be that the food could have been a slightly higher standard. Green and Blue probably shaded Kilindi in this one area."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Zanzibar Palace Hotel

Zanzibar Palace Hotel

"Zanzibar Palace Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2012
"Zanzibar Palace did seem very tired and in need of some re-decoration. It didn't look like it had been touched in about 20 years and it just seemed an oddly put together hotel.

Certainly not close to the standard of anywhere else we stayed"
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team