This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from E Sussex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Jan 2013 trip

Namibia between 27 Jan 2013 and 4 Feb 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"We thoroughly enjoyed our trip. It was a well constructed itinerary which drew extensively upon Angela Griffin's expertise and local knowledge particularly in respect of travelling times and distances involved.

During the planning phase Angela was most patient in answering our often repeated queries and modifications to our plans. We have no hesitation in recommending Expert Africa to all.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

None apparent to date."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 27 Jan 2013
"Due to our late arrival at the Olive Grove we did not spend a great deal of time there. They arranged a taxi to take us to a nearby restaurant (Joe's Beerhouse) as the area was not safe for pedestrians.

Breakfast the following morning was pleasant."
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Service
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Jan 2013
"We were very impressed with our room (no 3) at Ongava with a view of the waterhole from the bathroom window. It was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic. We went on an evening game drive and found our guide very knowledgable and painstaking.

Food was disappointing and scarce. As we declined to eat game, we were offered steak and lamb chops which, unfortunately, were so tough we could not eat them. They did provide a nice salad which seemed popular with guests and eventually on one evening provided a cheese plate. It was not until the second morning we discovered cooked breakfast was available.

New managers have recently been installed so perhaps the food issue will improve."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jan 2013
"Whilst Mushara Lodge was comfortable it did not enjoy the vistas we had elsewhere.

Food was very interesting and they did offer alternatives. We enjoyed the company of warthogs at breakfast.

It was well placed for entry into Etosha."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Feb 2013
"Comfortable accommodation.

The activities were well planned and comprehensive with excellent guides.

The food was good and varied."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 3 Feb 2013
"We enjoyed our last night at Erongo before returning to Windhoek.

The food was excellent with a good choice available. Of all the lodges visited, they were the most relaxed about meal times.
We had a very good walk the following morning with a knowledgable guide.

We wondered what the bathroom facilities would be like in inclement weather as the loo paper was apt to blow away!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team