This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr W & Dr M from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2013 trip

Namibia and 2 other countries between 22 Aug 2013 and 4 Sep 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fantastic. Level of driving was just right. The places we stayed were all quite different to one another which added to the overall experience. They were also quite small which was really good too. All the arrangements worked perfectly.

Tracy Lederer was the person who I dealt with. She was fantastic. Really pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and quick to respond. Was really impressed.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I was really surprised it was originally suggested that a 'normal car' would suffice. We upgraded to a 2 wheel drive SUV and were glad that we did. While you could have probably done the trip in a 'car' but the chances of damaging it would be quite high due to its low ground clearance. Also, driving along the tracks would have been far from comfortable. I recommend that a 2 wheel drive SUV should be the standard car you suggest."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 23 Aug 2013
"Really friendly and helpful! Really nice place especially after a long flight."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Waterberg Camp

Waterberg Camp

"Waterberg Camp review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2013
"Good place to stop over. Nice walks from the camp. In terms of the rooms, facilities, and service, nothing special."
Average
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Roy's Restcamp

Roy's Restcamp

"Roys Restcamp review"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2013
"Great place! Really different with get sculptures and art all over the camp. The food was fantastic too! Only downside was that there isn't much to do due to its location, but its a great place to stop over and rest up."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Great location, staff and wildlife!"

3 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2013
"Superb. Amazing viewings over the river the deck. The 'posh tents' were fun to staying and it was good fun hearing the hippos and elephants crashing around and shouting during the night. The staff were really friendly and enthusiastic about the wildlife too. Being so close to the park, it was easy to do your own drives whenever you wanted. A great place to stay!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Mazambala Island Lodge, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Mazambala Island Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Aug 2013
"Great location in the midst of the wetland where you get to see different animals and behaviours from the 'norm'. The rooms were a bit tired though."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"Garden Lodge - Fantastic"

2 nights Arrived 31 Aug 2013
"Absolutely lovely place to stay. Superb service. Superb rooms. Superb activities and guides. Really helpful staff too. Great location right on the river."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2013
"Big hotel and so is a bit 'faceless'. Generally nice and clean though. Great location though right by the falls. Expensive though; evening buffet cost a fair bit and it wasn't that great."
Average
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team