This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs M from Malaysia

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

An African Trip to Remember!

South Africa and 1 other country between 2 Sep 2015 and 15 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have travelled to Africa quite a few times but this one was exceptional in that we stayed in some great hotels & camps & we saw some wonderful game in Zambia. We believe that the expertise of 'Expert Africa' helped in making our trip that much more rewarding & enjoyable!

Claire's suggestion that we travel to Zambia in early September was absolutely correct as it was already getting very hot.

It was also a bonus meeting Chris McIntyre & his wife at Mfuwe Airport at the end of our trip!!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Victoria & Alfred Hotel

Victoria & Alfred Hotel

"Grand old hotel in superb location"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2015
"A lovely old hotel located close to all the amenities.

We had a room with beautiful views of Table Mountain.

Staff was very attentive & helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
The Marine

The Marine

"Lovely hotel at the seafront"

2 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2015
"We arrived early & the staff were very helpful & attentive. They did everything to get us a room as soon as possible.

Great location close to all the restaurants & shops."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

"Swish hotel close to the Airport"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2015
"We were there only overnight but based on first impressions everything was fine."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Lion Camp

Lion Camp

"Wonderful big game at Lion Camp"

4 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2015
"It was a wonderful camp & we managed to see two separate lion prides in our 4 nights at the Camp. We also saw plenty of buffaloes, elephants & especially leopards among other game.

The staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable & comfortable & the meals were excellent. However, we found that having both lunch & dinner communally was a little bit too regimented. We felt that having just one meal together would have been fine.

The Guides were some of the best that we have had in all our Southern African trips. The Walking & Night Safaris were simply superb & the best that we have experienced."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Lovely, intimate Camp"

3 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2015
"A lovely, small camp in a picturesque location. Polly was exceptionally attentive & looked after all our needs.

The Guiding was exceptional & here again, in 3 days we saw 2 separate lion prides, many leopards & other big game. Bird watching too was great!

The food was superb & all the staff gave us their best.

The rooms were spacious & airy."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"Very convenient above the Airport"

1 night Arrived 14 Sep 2015
"Hotel with excellent facilities above the International Airport.

However, if you have a lot of luggage, then a porter is essential."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team