This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs S & family from Quebec

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Great first time in Africa!

Zambia between 5 Aug 2013 and 22 Aug 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great trip.

Loved the country, small lodges, always smiling people."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

"Great safari, great guide"

3 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2013
"Great stay. We were in the family chalet; we didn't have many animals roaming around nor blocking our comings and goings. The rooms were quite comfortable and the chalet was intimate.

The food was good. It was a good idea to have us order supper before leaving on safari for the afternoon and night drives.

Our guide Malama was great, very knowledgeable. We saw plenty of animals. The guides seem to know were they hang out. We started of in the morning earlier than in the other camps and had a longer break in the afternoon. They accomodated us to prolong a morning drive with sandwiches til almost noon."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Great stay"

3 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2013
"We loved the family chalet, the family atmosphere, the amazing bushcamps. We switched and stay an extra day (3 nights instead of 2) in the bushcamps. Our family of our was the only guests during our time in the bushcamps: magical and intimate.

We enjoyed speaking to John, Carol, Jenny and to all the guides who shared meals with us. Alex was great on the walking trails!

The food was great and the fresh salads and vegetables appreciated. I ate a bit too much cake and dessert during the meals and tea breaks.
We all did the microlight, some bicycling and visited the village. So many smiling children.

Tough leaving..."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

"Amazing"

1 night Arrived 11 Aug 2013
"Loved it"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

"Amazing"

1 night Arrived 12 Aug 2013
"Loved it!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Great time"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2013
"Please see previous review [Ed: See below for these travellers' comments from their first stay at Tafika, a few days earlier in their trip.]"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kasaka River Lodge

Kasaka River Lodge

"Great safari"

4 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2013
"We had a great time.

The tents are comfortable, my sons were quite close to the staff quarters so a bit less peaceful. The food was delicious.

The lodge is a bit far from where the animals are in the park so driving there and back is quite long. However, the guides can often combine boating with a drive which is great. The whole day drive further into the park is a must! Joseph was an amazing guide and we also liked Lewis on the boat. The canoeing in the chanel was magical and we would have liked it to last longer.

Blankets on the jeeps for the evening are suggested."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

Waterberry Zambezi Lodge

"Great stay in the farmhouse"

3 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2013
"We had a great stay in the farmhouse. Everything was topnotch, the meals prepared by Josephine and Alex were delicious ( especially the curry on the first night).

The activities were very well organized and everything flowed without a hitch. A 45 minute drive into town. Special thanks to Webster for the morning bird walk.

I was a bit uncomfortable regarding the tip suggestions in the booklet ( service charge included with the staff's salary), and felt afterwards that I didn't tip enough. I will try to make it up."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team