This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Family L from Lagos

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2015 trip

Zambia and 1 other country between 27 Mar 2015 and 6 Apr 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved this trip. Our guests had a fabulous time and things went well all around."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Botswana Private Mobile Safari

Botswana Private Mobile Safari

"Great Safari in the Central Kalahari Game Reserve"

3 nights Arrived 27 Mar 2015
"Andrew is a great guide. His camp was comfortable and he was attentive to our group's needs.

He even took the kiddos for an afternoon so that we adults could have a rest.

We really enjoyed our time with him and the lion sightings were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun fun at Victoria Falls"

2 nights Arrived 30 Mar 2015
"We love the Zambezi Sun.

The location is great, the service excellent and rooms clean and well cared for. The rooms have been redecorated since our first visit in 2014 and what a difference.

This is a great family friendly place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House

"Luangwa Safari House--Fantastic"

4 nights Arrived 1 Apr 2015
"This was our second stay at Luangwa Safari House and it lived up to our high expectations.

Jacob, the guide and manager really knows his job. He made us welcome and planned our stay well. We had a great visit to the local village and school which really made an impression on us all. The animals were great and they staff went out of their way to make our Easter special -- they even staged an egg hunt for the kids.

Thanks!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 5 Apr 2015
"This was a fine place to stay for the night."
Excellent

Wonderful Safari in Botswana and Zambia

Botswana and 1 other country between 21 Mar 2014 and 31 Mar 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip went extremely well.

All the details were attended to, flights were met, transfers occurred as expected and memories were made. We've lived in Nigeria for the past 8 months and so did not have extremely high expectations for successful logistics. This trip proved us wrong in the most wonderful way.

We loved this trip so much that we are planning a similar trip for next year's spring break.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:
Expert Africa delivered exactly what they promised and we were very happy with our experience. We have and will continue to recommend Expert Africa to friends who are planning trips to Africa."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Motswiri Camp

Motswiri Camp

"Fabulous Motswiri Safari"

1 night Arrived 21 Mar 2014
"Overall we had a fantastic time at Motswiri.

The Camp staff were warm and welcoming, our guide, Andrew, was very friendly and knowledgable. The camp cook went out of her way to accommodate my daughter's special diet (no wheat, corn, or soy). This allowed her to feel included in all meals and activities. In general, our accommodations were very enjoyable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Little Motswiri

Little Motswiri

"Fun at Fly Camp"

2 nights Arrived 22 Mar 2014
"We spent one night at Fly Camp. The tents were, in general well appointed and very comfortable. We all slept well. The children enjoyed a makoro ride. While at Fly Camp we were able to do a walking safari with our guide and this we definitely a highlight of the trip.

There were however, a couple of areas that I feel could be improved upon. For example, for three of the pit toilets the toilet paper was missing, and the chemical toilet in one of the tents was leaking resulting in a wet carpet a distant odor. When brought to the attention of the camp staff, the problem was quickly rectified."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Motswiri Camp

Motswiri Camp

"Motswiri Camp review"

1 night Arrived 24 Mar 2014
"See previous comments. [Ed: see below]"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Victoria Falls--Zambezi Sun"

2 nights Arrived 25 Mar 2014
"We really enjoyed the Zambezi Sun. The staff were attentive without being overbearing. On short notice we were able to arrange an elephant safari for the family, a local green market tour, and a sunset river boat cruise.

The access to Victoria Falls National Park is what really made for a great stay. The park entrance was practically at our door step. This made visiting the park with children really easy. We were able to enter and leave as often as we wanted, which we did a total of 3 times during our stay. The variety of food served at the breakfast and dinner buffets was great. We also really enjoyed the close encounters with zebra and baboons that were wandering the property. In addition the free Wi-Fi was a plus.

The only things that would have made our stay better would be the ability to have dinner by the pool. This would allow the children to play at the pool while the adults eat a leisurly dinner. Also it would have been nice if the WiFi access extended into the hotel rooms rather than being limited to the public areas of the resort."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Luangwa Safari House

Luangwa Safari House

"Fantastic Safari at Luangwa Safari House"

3 nights Arrived 27 Mar 2014
"What a fabulous place!!! The house is beautiful, the staff friendly, efficient and great with children. The location was amazing. I cannot say enough good things about Luangwa Safari House and Jacob, our guide.

Jacob loves his job, and knows the park extremely well. He is uncannily good at tracking animals: we were able to find 4 leopards and a pack of painted dogs while in the park. He really listened to us and worked to help us achieve the experience we wanted. He is great with young children and seems to really enjoy them.

The chef was very good as well and catered to my daughter's allergies (wheat, corn, soy) quite creatively and ably. My daughter never felt left out at meals and that can be a challenge. The food was fresh, tasty and well presented."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

"Overnight stay in Lusaka"

1 night Arrived 30 Mar 2014
"The Taj Pamodzi is a very nice, business hotel. It met our needs for a place to stay the night before heading back home.

The rooms were a bit small, but as we were there for just the night it was not a problem."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team