This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr G from St. Neots

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2019 trip

Zambia between 25 Aug 2019 and 7 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"SATISFIED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF YOUR SERVICES, MEET AND GREET DURING THE TRIP WAS GOOD WITH NO HICCUPS.

NO COMPLAINTS.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

NO."

Arranged By Megan Green


Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

"Flatdogs Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2019
"WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED AT FLATDOGS AND THE GUIDING WAS EXCELLENT,
ON REFLECTION IT WOULD HAVE BEEN ADVISABLE TO ARRIVE AT THE CAMP IN DAYLIGHT HOURS , AFTER A LONG SERIES OF FLIGHTS, WE ARRIVED IN THE DARK AT OUR TREE HOUSE IN STRANGE SURROUNDINGS VERY TIRED.

WE HAD A SLIGHT PROBLEM IN SO MUCH AS THERE WAS NO FURNITURE TO UNPACK OUR CLOTHES AND WE HAD TO LEAVE ALL OUR BAGS IN A LARGE TRUNK.

WE COULD NOT LEAVE ANYTHING LYING ABOUT BECAUSE OF THE PRESENCE OF MONKEYS, WE DID STATE AT THE END OF OUR VISIT IN THE QUESTIONNAIRE A NY KIND OF CHEST OF DRAWERS WOULD HAVE BEEN APPRECIATED.

OUR REQUEST FOR A HOP UP FOR SHEILA TO BOARD THE VEHICLES WAS SUPPLIED WITHOUT ASKING. ANY OTHER NEEDS WAS SUPPLIED WHEN ASKED FOR."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

4 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2019
"EXCELLENT FACILITIES, NICE FREE BAR, EXCELLENT GUIDING EVERY NEED WE REQUIRED WAS GRANTED.SHELIA'S HOP UP SUPPLIED, EVEN A SMALL LADDER.

COULD NOT THINK OF ANYTHING THAT WOULD IMPROVE THE CAMP."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Avani Victoria Falls review"

3 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2019
"NO COMMENTS BUT DID SAY THERE WAS LIGHTS OUT ON THE STAIRS TO OUR ROOMS WHICH COULD HAVE BEEN A DANGER, WE ASKED TWICE FOR REPLACEMENT BUT THIS WAS NOT ACTED ON.

THE FALLS WERE NEARLY DRIED UP BUT THIS WAS DUE TO LACKING OF RAIN AND WOULD SUGGEST THAT THESE WOULD BE BETTER IF VISITED DURING OTHER TIMES OF THE YEAR."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

My Sep 2017 trip

Tanzania between 12 Sep 2017 and 19 Sep 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"ORGANISATION WAS VERY GOOD THROUGH ALL PARTS OF THE HOLIDAY AND WE WERE MET AT EVERY STAGE OF THE JOURNEY RIGHT UP TO THE CAMP AND ON THE RETURN JOURNEY."

Arranged By Lyndsey Marris


Selous Impala Camp

Selous Impala Camp

"WONDERFUL SAFARI AT IMPALA CAMP, "

7 nights Arrived 12 Sep 2017
"COULD FIND NO FAULTS WITH THE CAMP OR ITS STAFF, EVERYONE WAS SO KIND AND HELPFUL AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE.
BEST SAFARI WE HAVE BEEN ON TO DATE, AND THIS WAS OUR 5TH ONE.
WE WENT OUT TWICE A DAY EITHER ON THE VEHICLE OR ON THE RIVER, WE ALSO DONE ONE WALKING SAFARI.
WE HAD EZRA OUR DRIVER GUIDE ON ALL OUR SAFARI'S WHO HAD SO MUCH KNOWLEDGE ON BIRDS AND ANIMALS.
EVERYONE ELSE IN CAMP CATERED FOR OUR EVERY NEEDS.
THEY MADE OUR VISIT SO SPECIAL."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team