This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs M from Kidderminster

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

A wonderful trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 16 Sep 2014 and 1 Oct 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was one of the best holidays I have ever been on. The game was exceptional and the camps very comfortable. The other guests were mainly from the USA and a wider mixture would have been interesting but I imagine it is the cost which deters people. I felt it was well worth the money as I have many wonderful memories.

It can not have been easy for Chloe to coordinate this trip for us as I was in France and the UK and my travel companion was in the USA.

Expert Africa - and Chloe - were very helpful in sorting it all out for us and helped us make good choices. Thank you."

Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Victoria Falls Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2014
"We enjoyed the hotel. It felt a bit like living in the past as it is very traditional - but we enjoyed the feeling.

Front desk staff were a bit grumpy looking but the waiting staff were very cheerful and helpful."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Little vumbura camp"

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2014
"Our guide here, Sam, was excellent and went out of his way to be helpful and to show us everything.

The camp itself was comfortable and clean and staff were very helpful. They were always ready to use the flashlight to guide us to our room in the evening.

The game viewing was very good and it was nice not to see other jeeps as we did our drives."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Chitabe Camp

Chitabe Camp

"Chitabe Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2014
"This camp probably had the best game viewing. We saw everything - lions with cubs, leopards, cheetah, wild dogs, etc.

It was a very comfort6able camp and perhaps the most luxurious of all three camps."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"Selinda camp"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2014
"This was a friendly camp managed by two young people who were very helpful. They were very gracious and always available to help with any query.

We didn't like the group in our jeep the first day so they arranged for us to go with another guide and jeep which worked out well."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Chobe Game Lodge

Chobe Game Lodge

"Chobe Game Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2014
"I had been to Chobe Game Lodge 12 years ago and was looking forward to a return. We found, however, that our game drive guide was not very good - which we regretted as we liked the idea of a female guide group.

The food and dining staff were very helpful. We did not like driving on the road (as is necessary in a game park) as there were far too many jeeps all at the same place. After the three bush camps this was definately an anticlimax. I would not return to Chobe Game Lodge."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team