This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms B from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

The trip of a lifetime, a perfect honeymoon.

Namibia and 1 other country between 17 Nov 2014 and 28 Nov 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip with Expert Africa was fantastic, it was the trip of a lifetime and we had so many unforgettable experiences along the way.

The agents we dealt with have all been very friendly and helpful, we received all the information we needed before our trip and every transfer/flight/pick-up along the way went seamlessly.

We would definitely book with Expert Africa again."

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"A really lovely stay in central Windhoek."

1 night Arrived 17 Nov 2014
"Olive Grove was the perfect place to stay for a night before we set off on our drive around Namibia.

It's a very pretty place in a central location, and dinner was delicious."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"A breathtaking lodge that we'll never forget."

2 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2014
"Little Kulala is a very special place to stay. It's pretty expensive but we felt that the cost was justified by the lodge's location, décor and food. The dinners we had were some of the best we had throughout our honeymoon. The sundowners were spectacular, and the sand dunes absolutely amazing. The staff were relaxed, friendly and helpful.

One thing it would have been good to know (or have highlighted) was the lack of air conditioning in the rooms. Most of the time this wasn't a problem, but in the middle of the day between activities it was difficult to get any respite from the heat,"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"A really lovely and convenient B&B."

1 night Arrived 20 Nov 2014
"The staff at Cornerstone were extremely helpful, they suggested restaurants for dinner and helped us to book a dune buggying activity (which was fabulous!) the next day. They also provided us with a mobile phone during our stay which was invaluable.

The B&B itself is extremely comfortable and in a very central location, breakfast was good and it was a very convenient place to stay in Swakopmund before the next leg of our journey.

This is not a reflection of the B&B itself, but I would not recommend staying in Swakopmund for more than a day/night unless you have specific activities arranged. We didn't find much to do in the town itself, and didn't find it particularly pleasant to wander around."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"The highlight of our drive around Namibia."

2 nights Arrived 21 Nov 2014
"Doro Nawas is among the best places we've ever stayed. The location is absolutely spectacular and the food was wonderful. Doro Nawas is nowhere near the most expensive place we stayed during our trip, but is definitely the one we would revisit.

The staff were helpful (if sometimes a little too relaxed...), and the desert elephant safari was wonderful.

A highlight was being able to sit out on the deck with a drink at sundown and feel totally relaxed and stress free.

If you want to visit any of the nearby attractions (Twyfelfontein, Burnt Mountain etc.) then you'll need a car, but we found that we were able to visit everything we wanted to in a day."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 23 Nov 2014
"Already reviewed earlier in the form. [Ed: see below]"
Excellent
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"A fabulous experience and excellent safari."

4 nights Arrived 24 Nov 2014
"Staying at Little Kwara is an unforgettable experience. It is an absolute treat to be able to stay in the heart of the Okavango Delta, and to have the opportunity to experience such amazing safaris every day.

The camp is beautiful and basic, and the staff are wonderful. The safaris are in open top vehicles with a maximum of 6 people to a truck, and the guides are amazing - it was a privilege to be driven around the delta (sometimes at pace!) by guides with such experience, and we learnt so much from them every day.

All the food and drink were of excellent quality, we were consistently amazed at what the chefs were able to produce in the middle of nowhere!

Again it would have been good to have it highlighted to us that there is no air conditioning in the rooms. We completely understand why this is the case, but it gets unbearably hot in the middle of the day and there isn't much respite from the heat."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team