This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs T from Reading

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

3

Excursions taken

0

Trip to the Mara Conservancies

Kenya between 16 Feb 2019 and 5 Mar 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic trip.

We wanted to return to the Mara but to experience it without fighting for position and we achieved that with this trip. Everything worked perfectly from the booking to our return. The camps were great and just what we enjoy and like. The suggestion of the Fly camp was really good since it gave the opportunity to just be in the great outdoors.

Thanks for everything."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


South Luangwa May 2014

Zambia between 17 May 2014 and 24 May 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic trip which exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to return.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

First time we have booked with Expert Africa and couldn't ask for more."

Tafika

Tafika

"Terrific Tafika"

3 nights Arrived 17 May 2014
"From arrival to departure at Tafika we were made to feel totally at home and part of the family. The location is superb and it is hard to think of anything that can be better than dinner under the stars on the banks of the Luangwa river listening to the sound of hipos and lions.

We were very lucky to be there at the beginning of the season and although the animals were a little shy it made it even more exciting to find them. The walking safari with Alex was great and the sight and sound of yellow billed storks nesting was amazing.
We enjoyed getting to know our guide Lloyd who taught us so much and always managed to find the unexpected.

The microlight flight with John is not to be missed and gives a whole new view of the park.

Tafika is a special place run by very special people and we hope to be able to return again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Ebony forest magic"

2 nights Arrived 20 May 2014
"We were the first guests of the season at Kaingo and could not have asked for more. We only had two nights here which was not long enough to take advantage of all the hides.

We were picked up after a canoe transfer from Tafika camp and hardly had time to settle in the land cruiser before we spotted a leopard. This set the scene for the rest of the game drives which were guided by Sylvester (Sly) who was very knowledgeable and good fun.

We felt thoroughly spoilt by Carly, Issy and team."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Luangwa River Camp

Luangwa River Camp

"Lovely last camp"

2 nights Arrived 22 May 2014
"We stayed at Luangwa river camp for the last two nights of our trip and it made a good ending to a great holiday. The resident elephant family seemed happy to share the site with us.

Having come from more remote camps we wondered if we might find the park too busy. There were more vehicles and roads but it was not a problem. We had excellent leopard, lion and wild dog sightings. The river was still quite high so entrance to the park was by boat which made a great start to the game drives.

Polly and team are wonderful hosts and lead lively conversations in the bar and over dinner. The food is excellent and very varied, we were not expecting this standard. The extra little touches mean a lot...the bag of muffins in case we were hungry at the airport were very much appreciated, especially since it was hard to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team