This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr J from Guildford

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2014 trip

Zimbabwe and 2 other countries between 15 Aug 2014 and 29 Aug 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"A Zimbabwe activities and safari holiday and then a few days on the beach in Mozambique to end. From start to finish all was excellent. Expert Africa staff made the booking very easy and were readily contactable and kept us up to date at all times.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Many thanks for assisting with a wonderful trip."

Image alt

Victoria Falls Safari Suites

"Victoria Falls Safari Suites review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2014
"Attractive hotel with wonderful view from main restaurant/bar. Located outside Victoria Falls but easy access with regular shuttles.

Staff and service were excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
The Hide

The Hide

"The Hide review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Aug 2014
"Location next to waterhole gives wonderful and very close access to game. Staff friendly and very helpful, AMAZING food, brilliant guide.

Family of 5 and stayed at Tom’s Little Hide....loved it !!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Victoria Falls Hotel

Victoria Falls Hotel

"Victoria Falls Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2014
"Excellent location for town hotel and beautiful lawns/views. Plenty of interesting history on display. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Downsides? Personal view is that would prefer to feel a bit more "part of the hotel" and maybe due to size/layout etc it could be said to feel a bit "soulless" but, if so, much less so than other hotels in the town."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2014
"Functional but close to airport (easy enough to walk within airport buildings). Good breakfast."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Anantara Bazaruto

Anantara Bazaruto

"Anantara Bazaruto review"

5 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2014
"AMAZING! Stayed in 215 up the hill and absolutely loved the place.... fabulous staff.....wonderful food......incredible views and beachfront location.

Plenty to do: diving was very well run, horse riding too. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Downsides? Tennis courts needed some TLC but nothing else"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team