This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Leics

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

August 2014

Zambia between 19 Aug 2014 and 2 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Seemless transfers with good timings of connecting flights. Ground agents at Lusaka met us and helped us through immigration and took us to rest in their office as space in transfer lounge was limited.. this was unexpected and appreciated.

Robin Pope as an organisation is run extremely efficiently. We appreciated the space on the jeeps and that we hardly saw another jeep on our drives...an excellent place to visit with abundant wildlife.

In comparison Tafika had a slight arrogance about it but never the less delivered. Bushcamping was our highlight and would definitely do it again. Felt safe at all times,with no concerns... an excellent trip, so much so we plan to return"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nkwali

Nkwali

"great location at Nkwali"

2 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2014
"John met us from the airport, a friendly face at the start of our adventure .Welcomed on arrival at camp with a cool cloth which was much appreciated. Rooms large with open views of river. All staff no matter what level were welcoming and always spoke to you.

Daudi was brilliant being very knowledgeable and patient with our many attempts to photograph birds. His skills helped us get great views of wild dogs...a great guy and fun to be wiith.. Johnson the night guard always had a story to tell about the night time visits through camp Transfer to our next camp was through the park which was a bonus as we lost no time viewing."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2014
"Great friendly camp..Welcome addition of air conditioning .Again all staff relaxed and friendly. Our guide Thomas and Famton were brilliant and fun to be with. What was particularly memorable was that Hannah and her team organised a surprise sun downer by the river, they had gone earlier in the afternoon to set up the area....this made our stay there extra special.

The addition of a hide made for close viewings and you would never know what then came through camp. Minor fault was that the water seemed ( appeared ) tainted by rust so staining skin ."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

"The best experience the highlight of our trip"

2 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2014
"With Kango and his team as our guides we had an amazing two days .His style, passion and knowledge was eagerly shared.

It took camping to a new level and was far more comfortable than we could ever have imagined.....loved the mobile bar. His astronomy tutorial was an added bonus....we learnt so much from him."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Another great camp"

3 nights Arrived 27 Aug 2014
"Spacious tents but with limited views of river .Smaller camp area. We were spoiled by our previous guides and felt that our guide here was not to the same standard, consequently the drives were less memorable. Patrick our chef probable provided the best food so far

The addition of a hide would aid in camp activities"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Tafika

Tafika

"Excellent but different"

3 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2014
"Owners sharing meals with you made you feel you were a guest in their home but we felt there was a difference in attitude of camp staff, who seemed quite reserved. However our guides were excellent and Mcupe, again was very patient with our never ending requests to stop to photograph another roller .|Visit ti the village was enlightening.

Such a shame the micro light was not in operation ( could you have warned us about this,, as we had converted currency). Walks were not offered as a guide was ill either.

Food was excellent and varied especially the salads which came from there own garden, which was great to visit too. We also valued the hide."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team