This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr J Alma from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

I'm going again

Zambia between 17 Sep 2007 and 6 Oct 2007

Trip rating: Excellent
"The whole experience was fabulous. The camps were luxurious and the whole point of going, ie the animals, was worth every penny. Loads of pictures to edit which will serve as a fond reminder of one of the best holidays ever.

I would also like to give a special thank you to Anna Devereux who handled the booking. She is a very efficient agent who was only too pleased to help sort out any problems (which she did without fuss), and her advice and tips were all very welcome and useful. She is a huge asset to Expert Africa."

Image alt

Lufupa Tented Camp, Zambia (this camp has since closed)

"elephant in camp-cool piccies!"

3 nights Arrived 18 Sep 2007
"Friendly, welcoming hosts. Great location with varied game related activities. Highest concentration of tsetse flies I encountered! Guiding good and informative. I would go back."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Shumba Camp

Shumba Camp

"wild dogs"

4 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2007
"A high class operation with a personalised service(as the previous camp). Again very welcoming and friendly and I had a very enjoyable time. Shumba will always be that bit special because of the wid dogs. Again, no hesitation in returning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"The best camp"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2007
"This place, with the walking camps over the river, feel almost like home. It was great to see old friends and the high standards encounterd previously were maintained.

All aspects of the visit were excellent and if I was to choose 1 place only to go back to then this would be it. Great fun and homely. They even do haircuts now as long as it's not too fancy."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Chikoko Tree Camp

Chikoko Tree Camp

""

2 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2007
"AS for Tafika"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Crocodile Bushcamp

Crocodile Bushcamp

""

2 nights Arrived 30 Sep 2007
"As for Tafika"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Kapani Lodge

Kapani Lodge

"A good end to my trip"

4 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2007
"A more business-like approach with less of a family feel.

Standards however very high and probably had the best food of all the camps I visited."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team