This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr M from Islington

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2019 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 18 Jul 2019 and 29 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Excellent from start to finish!"

Arranged By Lyndsey Marris


Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport

"Crowne Plaza Nairobi Airport review"

1 night Arrived 18 Jul 2019
"Very convenient for an overnight in Nairobi before heading to Kilimanjaro. Clean hotel, large rooms and comfortable beds.

The airport transfer bus left without us in the morning (?!), but we joined a group of French tourists on their bus instead and still made it to the airport on time."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Lamai Serengeti

Lamai Serengeti

"Lamai Serengeti - July 2019"

3 nights Arrived 19 Jul 2019
"Beautiful lodge, perfectly incorporated into the rocky hillside onto which it is situated.

Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. Our banda (number 7) was amazing - lots of space including a large outside terrace, very private and a breathtaking view over the Serengeti.

Most importantly for us, our guide Emmanuel was excellent and the wildlife was abundant. Cannot wait to visit again!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Greystoke Mahale

Greystoke Mahale

"Greystoke Mahale - July 2019"

3 nights Arrived 22 Jul 2019
"Stunning lodge in a pristine location sandwiched between Lake Tanganyika and the Mahale Mountains. Every area of the camp was exquisitely designed and maintained and the food was some of the best we have eaten anywhere in Africa.

Chimp trekking was excellent although predictably unpredictable (on one day, we were standing guard underneath a giant tree for seven hours waiting for a group of 6 chimps to come down onto the ground - they eventually did, thankfully).

We went for three nights, but would probably choose four nights if/when we come back to maximise our time with the chimps."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beho Beho

Beho Beho

"Beho Beho - July 2019"

3 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2019
"One of our favourite camps in Africa.

The lodge itself is stunning - every detail has been beautifully designed and maintained (and the bandas now have their own plunge pools!). The dining arrangements are carefully planned out so that you rarely eat in the same spot twice. Dinner in front of the watering hole is particularly special - it's not everywhere that you can see lion, buffalo, elephant and civets right in front of you during dinner!

The wildlife is not as densely concentrated here as it is in the Serengeti or Ruaha, but there is a real sense of wilderness - we only saw two other vehicles during our whole stay. Beho Beho has an excellent reputation for walking safari and we always fit one in when we visit - their guides are fantastic and the varied terrain near the lodge is so fun to explore on foot. The vehicle safaris (including boat safari) are always great and you have a better chance of seeing wild dogs in Beho than in most other places in Africa.

We would strongly recommend!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team