This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by XX from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2016 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 3 Aug 2016 and 16 Aug 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fabulous trip. Couldn't recommend highly enough

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Really excellent - no suggestions"

Victoria Falls Safari Club

Victoria Falls Safari Club

"Lovely place to stay, excellent accomodation"

3 nights Arrived 3 Aug 2016
"Great start to our trip. Good location with good views and atmosphere and lovely terrace. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Not sure how much VFSC were involved but we very much enjoyed our trip to the Falls and the beautiful cruise on the Zambezi. Half of us thought the Boma was awful (dreadful food and horribly kitsch atmosphere) - but at least one of us enjoyed it!

We also arranged zip line/ gorge swing which boys loved and I thought was terrifying."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Camp Kalahari

Camp Kalahari

"Fabulous"

3 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2016
"One of the high points of the trip. We had a wonderful, varied and fascinating time at Camp Kalahari.

The accommodation was luxurious, the food was excellent and the guides (particularly the highly knowledgeable Bart) were impressive. We experienced exciting game drives, enjoyed learning about San (Bushman) life and had a truly magical time in the salt pans with the contrast of quad bikes and absolute peace.

The "surprises" provided throughout the stay made this a truly unforgettable three days."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Friendly and charming lodge in the panhandle"

3 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2016
"Nxamseri is a wonderful lodge in a beautiful, peaceful location.

The accommodation is comfortable and the staff are helpful and friendly.

We had a fantastic three days including a visit to the Tsodilo Hills with their ancient San art (worth the journey despite the terrible roads), fishing on the Okavango river (with mixed success) and a trip for some of us in genuine wood Mokoro canoes."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Lagoon Camp

Lagoon Camp

"Wonderful safari experience at Lagoon"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2016
"The second high point of the trip. Amazing location with pods of hippos and elephants coming to bathe right next to the lodge.

Perfect accommodation with every comfort and beautiful surroundings. Great food and excellent service.

However the high point was really attributable to the fabulous guides, Bate and PD, who demonstrated astonishing skill in tracking lions and leopard - predicting what we would find before we arrived - and in educating us in relation to birds, antelope .and wild dogs.

Unforgettable"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Xigera Safari Lodge

Xigera Safari Lodge

"Very enjoyable"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2016
"Great experience but felt substantially more "corporate" than the other places we visited. Fantastic location and very good facilities with beautiful "tents" and excellent food. The best part of the stay however was attributable to our fabulous guide, Wyse, who was exceptionally knowledgeable, skilled and provided exceptional experiences in the delta.

Actually enjoyed the Boma - really enjoyable without being kitsch!
(Found the singing from staff as we arrived rather embarrassing.)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team