This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs N from Sweden

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

A wonderful short holiday

Zambia between 4 Feb 2013 and 8 Feb 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"We enjoyed all of it! The only complaint we have is that there were too long waiting times at the airports! This can be avoided.

A minor thing is also that on departure to Mfuwe staff at the airport thought we had arrived on the BA flight the same morning, so the lesson is improve communication!"

Nsefu

Nsefu

"Hippo experience"

2 nights Arrived 5 Feb 2013
"We learned a lot about life along the river. Knowledgeable guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Leopard experience"

2 nights Arrived 7 Feb 2013
"Most professional game drives. We especially enjoyed seeing the leopards!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Total success!

Namibia between 17 Dec 2008 and 26 Dec 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"We found Namibia surprisingly fascinating, although we have travelled a great deal in the region. We already consider going again."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Villa Verdi, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Villa Verde review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Dec 2008
"Excellent cuisine - most unexpected! Top class service, friendly, professional, clean and fresh."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Desert Express

Desert Express

"Desert Express review"

1 night Arrived 19 Dec 2008
"Two hours delayed departure because of the generator not working properly - not really a huge problem for us who had no appointments! Everything got a bit delayed, though and the game lodge excursion felt a bit long and dusty with dinner being served a bit late."
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Intermezzo Guesthouse

Intermezzo Guesthouse

"Intermezzo Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Dec 2008
"As expected.

Swakopmund turned out a real gem as a city, we really enjoyed the eating and shopping there."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Dec 2008
"Good driving distance from Swakopmund. Nice management!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Dec 2008
"Very nice guide, we saw leopard, which we know is not easy.

Terrific location and room, although one bed is always too narrow for us who are tall. Interesting to learn about the Africat foundation´s work"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team