This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms Y from Oregon

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

4

Excursions taken

1

Aug 2018 trip

Zambia between 15 Aug 2018 and 6 Sep 2018

Trip rating: Excellent
"Maruska made our trip easy and manageable from start to finish. As a representative of your company know that she does an incredible job.

This trip was seamless, fun and I would recommend your agency to anyone that asks."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

Chundukwa River Lodge

"Lovely experience."

3 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2018
"Location was amazing and the chalets were lovely.

The staff along with the service were outstanding.

I would recommend without hesitation that folks stay here for a magical experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Rhino Walk

Rhino Walk

"Brilliant morning excursion"

19 Aug 2018 • Morning excursion

What a stunning experience to see the Rhino in their own environment.

Our guide Chiwele was professional and friendly. Gave us terrific information about the Rhinos while we were walking. Felt safe in the hands of the guide and the guard that accompanied us.

It was awing to be able to spend time watching the Rhinos interact with each other and watch the babies trotting along after their mums.
Excellent
Flatdogs Camp

Flatdogs Camp

"Lovely Experience"

4 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2018
"Our stay at Flatdogs was terrific. Adrian, Jess, Becca, Louis and our guide Kennedy made our days at Flatdogs warm and engaging. I apologize for not mentioning all the staff as they were very good at their work and made everything flow smoothly.

The guiding with Kennedy was solid and we were able to spot everything we desired with a bit more added in.

We loved our luxury tent and it had all the amenities that you need for a stay. I loved sitting outside our tent and watching the elephant crossing everyday. Walking through camp we saw elephants, baboons, monkeys and hippos.

In adddition to leopards, lions, ellies, etc, we also saw a Honey Badger, Genet, and a number of different varieties of mongoose.

I would not hesitate to recommend staying at Flatdogs."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Incredible Experience"

4 nights Arrived 24 Aug 2018
"Kaingo Camp is an experience that should not be missed. The staff are excellent. Kudos to Eve, Gerald, Katherine, Simon, Joseph and everyone that works so hard to make this a terrific safari camp. Our guide Shayne was outstanding. He was an excellent tracker, professional and fun to spend time with while at the camp. The game viewing was outstanding.

The facilities are lovely. Each room is decorated with care and all amenities are available that one could need. The outdoor tubs are a wonderful addition to the rooms. And each chalet has it's own deck out by the river which provides a wonderful area that is private to spend time at during the day. The main gathering area is warm and the food is very tasty.

Would highly recommend this camp for anyone wanting a wonderful safari camp experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Outstanding Experience"

5 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2018
"What a wonderful camp. The staff, Heather and Roni, our guide Bryan and spotters, John and Carol all made this a special place to spend time. All are professional but very friendly and work diligently to ensure that your stay is what you want it to be.

The rooms are private and inviting. The outdoor shower is lovely. The food is prepared with care and is very tasty.

The game viewing is superb and our guide Bryan did an outstanding job. We loved the game drives and looked forward to each as a new adventure."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team