This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D from Cambridge

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Our September 2017 Namibia trip

Namibia between 21 Sep 2017 and 11 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Overall we are very happy with our trip. This may well be our only trip to sub-Saharan Africa, but if we plan to go back we will certainly use Expert Africa. We saw all the animals we had hoped to and more, while enjoying the freedom of a self-drive trip. Namibia was a spectacular country."

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Kalahari Redu Dunes walk"

1 night Arrived 28 Sep 2017
"We stayed at the Kalahari Red Dunes for our first night of our Namibia trip. We had an excellent sun-down drive and a walk in the morning. The staff were very helpful and held the car with no worries when we were a tad late for the drive."
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Excellent Dunes hike"

2 nights Arrived 29 Sep 2017
"One of the most memorable days of our two weeks in Namibia was the morning dunes hike. We had a wonderful guide and really enjoyed the discussion of the geography of the dunes. The view from the dunes was amazing. It was a wonderful morning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino"

1 night Arrived 1 Oct 2017
"Sam's was a good stay and walking distance in to town. The room was a little dated, but very nice other than that. Sam was a wonderful host and made us feel very welcome."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2017
"We very much enjoyed our stay at Damaraland. The staff were absolutely wonderful and felt like they were connected to the community. Our drives out to the riverbed included some excellent elephant sightings and the guide really knew how to approach them. We got extremely close to these amazing animals, in was that would not likely have happened without the guide. Additionally, we were treated to a traditional meal out in the moonlight one evening, and a breakfast with a spectacular view. Truly memorable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Anderssons Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Anderssons Camp"

2 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2017
"Our stay at Anderssons camp was very nice. Our key memory was the blind located on the camp where you could get really close to the wildlife drinking in the watering hole. The room seemed a little cramped, but other than that was very nice."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Onguma Etosha Aoba

Onguma Etosha Aoba

"Etosha Aoba and Walking Safari"

2 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2017
"We took a walking safari one morning when we were staying at the Etosha Aoba. It was a very memorable time when we were actually out on the ground seeing the tracks of the cats and antelope. It was also the jumping-off point for our most memorable drive in Etosha, where we saw herds of animals just a few feet from our car."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp"

2 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2017
"Okonjima is on a big cat reserve, and was our key time to see the predators. We were not disappointed, seeing leopards and cheetah, out in the environment where they hunt their food. A truly amazing time. We also had an upgraded room upon arrival, and the area around the lodge was safe to walk in, so we walked for miles. The main lodge is very contemporary, with a watering hole right outside."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team