This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Joanne from USA

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Zambia Lower Zambezi & South Luangwa NP's

Zambia between 3 Jun 2019 and 19 Jun 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"This trip was amazing, and we very very happy with all 4 properties. The game drives yielded lots of surprises, and we had a good number of really good sightings.

We are so happy with the services provided by Expert Africa from the time we first contacted them, right though to some last minute changes that they sorted out for us. All in all, they are amazing, and we will use them again. Kudos to Freddie, Meagan & Amanda. Well done !

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Just keep doing what you are doing, it is amazing."

Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 3 Jun 2019
"There was a power outage scheduled for the middle of the night.

Knowing this, they put us in a room right by the generator anyway, so we could not sleep. In the am, there was no hot water for a shower.

Bad experience."
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Old Mondoro Bushcamp

Old Mondoro Bushcamp

"Old Mondoro Awesome Again"

3 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2019
"Awesome stay, great time with guide Seb and fishing guide Johan.

New managers were good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Chiawa Camp

Chiawa Camp

"Chiawa Always Delivers"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2019
"Wonderful time at Chiawa.

Our guide Boaz was great, and had an awesome time fishing with Clement.

New room decor was very nice, but they need a place to unpack clothes."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"First Time to Tena Tena"

3 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2019
"Loved Tena Tena.

Tents were great although going to outdoor bathroom required unzipping the tent. That was a bit annoying.

Our guide Sebastian was very good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Loved it Kaingo"

5 nights Arrived 13 Jun 2019
"First time to Kaingo and it was awesome.

The staff there is the best. Our guide Yoram was a bit quiet, but found the game. Saw lots of Leopards.

Will return."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

"Better This Time"

1 night Arrived 18 Jun 2019
"All good on our return, no issues with power cut, generator, hot water like before.

Good stay."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team