This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr GM from Porthcawl

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

Northern Namibia July 2019

Namibia between 7 Jul 2019 and 19 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip as a whole was excellent. There were times when the roads were even worse than expected. Though thankfully in the context of a thousand mile trip these times were relatively short and were always softened by a landscape, wildlife or tarmac. The lodges were excellent, I think the reservations about Safarihoek are personal, but overall there was nothing that we would change."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Atlantic Sicht apartment"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jul 2019
"Apartment was clean and excellently presented. Check in was quick and painless.
Outside area was great with sea and sunset views."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Activities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Jul 2019
"Doro !Nawas makes the journey here worth it. The people, the food, the scenery and the rooms are all better than expected. A great place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Safarihoek Lodge

Safarihoek Lodge

"Safarihoek stay"

1 night Arrived 13 Jul 2019
"Something not right about this lodge but what? People were great especially Theresa, lots of rhino sightings, great view from the lodge, food good (apart from no veggie option, but even that was expected to a degree). Maybe it's because the lodge is very modern, chrome and glass. I just can't put my finger on the reasons."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Onguma Tree Top Camp

Onguma Tree Top Camp

"Tree top camp wonderful "

2 nights Arrived 14 Jul 2019
"After a day driving through Etosha the Tree Top camp was just what was needed. Just 50m outside Etosha, Tree Top camp is a 12km drive once through the Onguma gate (Onguma is not signposted from the direction of Etosha). The people, service and food are all fantastic. The rooms are comfortable and you sleep with the front of the tent open so you can see the waterhole."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness idyll"

2 nights Arrived 16 Jul 2019
"Erongo is a very different lodge, dominated by great boulders with the lodges interspersed. There are snakes, we saw a rock python, but they are keen to get away from you. Again, the people are great, as was the food (breakfast especially). Sleep could have been better as the tent was noisy due to the wind, but we were in the most exposed position in the camp (tent 11, the family unit) but the unit itself was better than expected, two individual tents and a separate tent with a sitting area, dining table and kitchen, though we only used the fridge."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team