This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Cornerstone Apartments
Cornerstone Apartments
Cornerstone Apartments
Cornerstone Apartments
Cornerstone Apartments
Cornerstone Apartments
Cornerstone Apartments

Cornerstone Apartments


22°40’20.8"S 14°31’28.8"E

Reviews of Cornerstone Apartments

Wildlife sightings and reviews

8 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Cornerstone Apartments and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-8 of 8
Duration
Arrival date
Mr W & Ms W + kids
NL

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2023
"We stayed in the Moringa Gardens Apartment, so not in the main lodge. The apartment was really nice and spacious and had everything we could have asked for. It gave us a chance to do some laundry and also to eat in. It really felt like a nice home away from home.

Breakfast was still served at the main lodge and that was only a few hundred meters away. In general everything was conveniently close by.

One small thing was regarding the garage we had at the appartment. On the first day the gate wasn't working, but this was quickly fixed. But then we found out that our 4x4 only barely fit inside the garage. It wasn't really a problem as it did still fit, and otherwise there would have been plenty of parking space on the street." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia; 5n in Botswana; 2n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs H
Herne Bay

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2022
"We stayed at the Moringa Garden Apartment which belongs to Cornerstone Guest House.

It was spacious and beautifully furnished with an excellent location near to the town centre and the restaurants.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here." See all these reviews: 17n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Family P
Spain

"Atlantic Sicht apartment "

4 nights Arrived 8 Jul 2022
"Our family booked a four night stay at Atlantic Sicht apartment mid trip, to give us a chance to rest, explore Swakopmund and do the laundry! With hindsight it was a night too long in my opinion, although we did leave rested and with clean clothes ;-)

The apartment is in a fantastic location, with stunning views over the ocean especially as the sun sets. The middle of town is a short walk away but the apartment was mostly quiet, with private parking, great wifi and all you need for a comfortable stay. However it could definitely do with some updating, and wasn't as clean as we would have liked.

The check in process from Cornerstone guesthouse was friendly and helpful, and on the 2 occasions we ate breakfast there, the food was good and the service friendly, if distant. We definitely felt that we had made the right choice to stay at the apartment, rather than the guesthouse, which didn't feel was appropriate for a family with youngish children.

Swakopmund was the only place I visited in Namibia which I personally didn't particularly like, but the rest of the family thoroughly enjoyed a few days in town, especially their dinner at The Tug and a visit to the local snake park." See all these reviews: 22n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Facilities:
Good
Ms S.
Missouri

"An der Mole Apartment review"

3 nights Arrived 13 May 2022
"Perfect place to stay for larger groups, or even if you’re not a large group.

very affordable, lovely oceanfront location, comfortable and roomy. LAUNDRY facilities in the apartment was a very big deciding factor in My decision to stay here. Swakopmund is a gem. Definitely recommend a visit to the town." See all these reviews: 7n in Zambia; 5n in Namibia; 3n in Botswana
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs D
Sussex

"Charming welcome at the Cornerstone"

3 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2019
"We stayed our first three nights in Namibia at the fully equipped 3-bed Moringa Gardens apartment in Swakopmund which was perfect for us and our adult son and daughter. Check-in at the Cornerstone Guesthouse was super-friendly and professional - even though we turned up at the same time as other guests - with offers to make restaurant reservations and book our kayaking trip, and personal escort to the apartment five minutes away. So nice to be looked after when you've had a long, long trip.

The wonderful breakfast was well worth the short walk from the apartment and we looked forward to it every day, so thank you Peter and staff. Peter is the perfect host. When I mentioned we'd not been able to watch Wales play its first Rugby World Cup match because the apartment TV didn't have a great picture, he had it fixed the same day in time to see the highlights!

The only thing that might bother some people (perhaps with larger cars than us) was a couple of tight squeezes to park in the secure garage at the apartment block." See all these reviews: 12n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs C.
Crewkerne

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jul 2019
"Self catering.
Immaculate, quiet, modern, central, parking - everything you need.

[Edit: these guests stayed at Cornerstone's Moringa Gardens Self-catering Apartment]" See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Mr GM
Porthcawl

"Atlantic Sicht apartment"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jul 2019
"Apartment was clean and excellently presented. Check in was quick and painless.
Outside area was great with sea and sunset views." See all these reviews: 10n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Mr & Mrs J
Middlesex

"Cornerstone Guesthouse Review"

1 night Arrived 27 Jul 2017
"We stayed one night at one of Cornerstone Guesthouses' apartments, An der Mole Apartment and it was superb. The wife of the owner who ran Cornerstone was concerned we were late, she escorted us to the apartment and showed us round it and made us feel really welcome. Situated on the seafront, we wish we had had more time to enjoy its beautiful location. The apartment itself was fabulous, with three beautiful bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an enormous open plan kitchen/ living area. Even in the short time we had there we managed to get a load of washing clean and dried!

The following morning we drove to the Cornerstone Guesthouse for an excellent breakfast.

We would recommend the apartment not only for a stopover, but for a longer stay. You can't do justice to it in only one night!" See all these reviews: 7n in Namibia
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-8 of 8
95%
8 reviews of Cornerstone Apartments by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
7
0
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Namibia

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Namibia.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Riding holidays

Riding holidays

Explore Africa's wilderness on horseback.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Swakopmund & Walvis Bay

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse is a small friendly B&B in a peaceful residential area. It's just a short walk from Swkopmund's waterfront & amenities.


94% (276 reviews)
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

Welcoming, professionally run, and mildly eccentric, Sam’s Giardino lifts the level of hospitality in Swakopmund to unusual heights.


88% (173 reviews)
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

One of the larger hotels in Swakopmund, the Strand is well-placed on the seafront with good access to restaurants and the centre of town.


89% (68 reviews)
The Stiltz

The Stiltz

Not your typical guesthouse, The Stiltz occupies a glorious location over the Swakop River on the edge of Swakopmund.


88% (64 reviews)
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita is a beautifully renovated B&B in the heart of Swakopmund, with comfortable, well-appointed rooms, and friendly and attentive staff.


88% (63 reviews)
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

Right on the sea front, Beach Lodge offers good standard accommodation and its own restaurant, 15 minutes’ drive from Swakopmund.


90% (55 reviews)
Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge is a quirky little guesthouse located right on the edge of Walvis Bay Lagoon, a good spot for watching the flamingoes that frequent the area.


90% (48 reviews)
The Delight

The Delight

Colourful and contemporary in style, The Delight is a relatively large hotel within a short walk of Swakopmund's waterfront, restaurants and main attractions.


93% (32 reviews)
Swakopmund Guesthouse

Swakopmund G'house

Swakopmund Guesthouse is a family-run B&B, boasting comfortable and high-quality rooms with a maritime touch.


80% (24 reviews)
Brigadoon

Brigadoon

In a quiet residential location, Brigadoon is conveniently located for the Swakopmund waterfront and amenities.


80% (21 reviews)
Sandfields Guesthouse

Sandfields Guesthouse

Friendly Sandfields guesthouse is a cosy and inviting place to stay just north of Swakopmund town centre, and is particularly suitable for families with children.


92% (20 reviews)
Hansa Hotel

Hansa Hotel

With a very central location in Swakopmund, the traditional Hansa Hotel is reliably good, though it is quite formal.


89% (18 reviews)
Secret Garden Guesthouse

Secret Garden

Secret Garden Guesthouse is well located in the centre of Swakopmund not far from the sea. With a seaside feel, it has its own small restaurant and bar.


86% (14 reviews)
Sea Breeze Guesthouse

Sea Breeze

Just north of Swakopmund, the delightful Sea Breeze Guesthouse is bright and well-looked after with welcoming and helpful owners.


83% (12 reviews)
Organic Square

Organic Square

Organic Square is a modern guesthouse across two properties in the centre of Swakopmund.


82% (11 reviews)
Desert Breeze Lodge

Desert Breeze

Not your typical Swakopmund guesthouse, Desert Breeze occupies a glorious location overlooking the Swakop River and the desert beyond.


91% (9 reviews)
Pelican Point Lodge

Pelican Point Lodge

Pelican Point Lodge sits on a remote peninsula offering panoramic views of the ocean and is only accessible by 4WD or boat.


94% (7 reviews)
Intermezzo Guesthouse

Intermezzo

In a quiet residential area just north of the town centre, Intermezzo Guesthouse is a comfortable and bright place to stay while in Swakopmund.


90% (4 reviews)
Oyster Box Guesthouse

Oyster Box Guesthouse

Oyster Box Guesthouse is a small, modern and comfortable B&B, overlooking Walvis Bay Lagoon.


73% (3 reviews)
Hotel Zum Kaiser

Zum Kaiser Hotel

Hotel Zum Kaiser (formerly Swakopmund Boutique Hotel) is fairly large by Swakopmund standards, but has a good location in the centre of town, near to the beach.


80% (3 reviews)
Namib Guesthouse

Namib Guesthouse

The Namib Guesthouse is a small, modern B&B, set in Swakopmund's peaceful Kramersdorf area. It's just a short walk from the coast and many amenities.


70% (2 reviews)
Pearls Beach Pods

Pearls Beach Pods

With a beachfront location, superb sea views and easy access to the amenities of Swakopmund, The Pearls Beach Pods combine privacy with a high standard of luxury.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa