This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Herne Bay

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2022 trip

Namibia between 23 Jul 2022 and 11 Aug 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"Thank you Sabina for organizing an amazing trip to Namibia for us. It was definitely worth the wait!

The scenery was spectacular, the people were very friendly and welcoming and the accomodation and food was great.

We thoroughly enjoyed seeing a great variety of wild life particularly in Etosha.

Everywhere was well organised and our whole trip ran smoothly."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 24 Jul 2022
"We arrived in the dark at Bagatelle Game Ranch due to delays getting through immigration at the airport, but we were warmly welcomed and went into the dining room for a delicious three course dinner.

All the staff at Bagatelle were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

We booked a morning game drive for the next morning which was excellent.

We would have liked to spend an extra night here."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp

"Desert Quiver Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2022
"Desert Quiver Camp was in a beautiful location and the rooms were good and very spacious.

The staff at reception were very helpful and the meals we had at buffet meals we had at Sossusvlei lodge were very good agin in a beautiful setting.

The view of the stars at Desert Quiver camp every night were incredible.

On the way back from the pool just before dusk we were lucky to spot an African Wild Cat!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

3 nights Arrived 27 Jul 2022
"We stayed at the Moringa Garden Apartment which belongs to Cornerstone Guest House.

It was spacious and beautifully furnished with an excellent location near to the town centre and the restaurants.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 30 Jul 2022
"This was our second favourite place to stay on our trip. The enthusiastic welcome by all the staff and the helpfulness and friendliness of everybody during our stay made it a very special place to stay.

The views from the main building and our rooms were amazing and the sunset was spectacular. We were disappointed to only spend one night here.

We also went on a trip to see the Desert Elephants. It took some time but it was great when we found a family of six elephants and our driver and guide for the trip was very informative."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2022
"Grootberg is a lovely lodge with spectacular scenery. The staff were friendly and the food was good.

We were slightly disappointed by the trips. We went on a walking safari but the guide had come form the campsite and didn't know the route and didn't have much knowledge.

The evening Sundowner Drive was disappointing as we only saw Oryx, but the sunset was beautiful."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hobatere Lodge

Hobatere Lodge

"Hobatere Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Aug 2022
"Hobatere had a great setting near to the waterhole where we say elephant, kudu and impala.

The rooms were spacious but there were no views from the rooms.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our guided afternoon drive. The night drive was very disappointing as we saw very little and although it was only meant to be an hour and a half we spent three hours looking for animals and only saw an owl and a spotted genet cat."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2022
"Okaukuejo Camp was busy but we chose this camp for the floodlit waterhole and we were not disappointed.

The rooms were very spacious and very clean and the meals we had at the restaurant were excellent.

We went on a night drive which was great seeing black rhino, white rhino, hyenas and lions as well as a variety of other animals and at the camp there were always animals visiting the waterhole including large herds of elephant, zebras and antelope as well as large groups of giraffes, black rhino and jackals."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2022
"This was our favourite place to stay in Namibia.

The setting of seven tents and the main building overlooking a busy waterhole was great and the attention to detail in the rooms was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The staff also pointed out any game that came to the waterhole at night. We saw hyenas, honey badgers and an eagle owl visiting the waterhole while we were eating dinner.

We also spent a morning at the hide which was great for getting close up photos of birds and the animals visiting the waterhole."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

1 night Arrived 8 Aug 2022
"We really enjoyed the setting of Okonjima Plains Camp and the rooms had a lovely view overlooking the plains where we could spot antelopes and warthogs and the sunset was lovely. We were also very impressed with the food.

The activities were disappointing. We did leopard tracking but our guide did not seem very knowledgable. We spent ages trying to find a leopard in thorny thickets and then he gave up quickly trying to find the second leopard.

We then visited the cheetahs and the Africat building where we found out they are no longer rescuing cheetahs from farms to rehabilitate them and return them to the wild as the project had failed and all the cheetahs in the reserve had been killed by the leopard and brown hyenas."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing review"

1 night Arrived 9 Aug 2022
"River Crossing was a lovely place to spend our last night in Namibia with its excellent setting looking out at the mountains and over Windhoek.

The view of the light of Windhoek at night with the spectacular sunset was amazing."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team