This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Graham from Purley

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

South Africa and Seychelles with a 4 year old

South Africa and 1 other country between 13 Aug 2019 and 1 Sep 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a really superb honeymoon.

Every flight, connection, transfer, car hire and hotel was planned with our requirements in mind in a totally seamless manner. The recommendations of what to do and see and how to get about were spot on.

Thank you very much Lucy at Expert Africa for such superb personal recommendations which really made the difference.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I really can't find fault with anything at all and look forward to travelling with you again.

We read about you in the Daily Telegraph and look forward to using you again next year."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Vineyard Hotel

Vineyard Hotel

"Great Cape Town Hotel"

3 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2019
"We really liked this hotel. Friendly staff, good rooms, lovely gardens, decent food.

Recommended"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Schoone Oordt Country House

Schoone Oordt Country House

"Too good for one night"

1 night Arrived 17 Aug 2019
"We stayed here as a stopover, but in all honesty the room was so lovely and along with the surroundings make it worth more than a stopover. Food was good too.

We even enjoyed our eccentric host Jan !"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hunters Country House

Hunters Country House

"Lovely country house on the garden route"

3 nights Arrived 18 Aug 2019
"The Hunters Country House looks stunning and highly maintained. The food is good and the staff try soooo hard to please, that actually it is a little too much.
We were there out of season too and the room needed airing.

If they could relax a little it would be more enjoyable, but we still give it four stars and would go back"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Shamwari Riverdene Lodge

Shamwari Riverdene Lodge

"Superb !"

3 nights Arrived 21 Aug 2019
"We really can't praise Shamwari enough. It was the highlight of our trip.

We were there with a 4 year old who loved it, the play area at Riverdene is great, the safaris are too. I have read the reservations of Shamwari as a safari destination (too many fences etc) but really don't agree.

If you have children especially this place is a must. Maybe the food lacked a little variety but it still gets a 4."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

The Windermere

"Not great"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2019
"The real weak point of our trip.

Yes it is 10 minutes away from the airport but it's tatty and dirty.

Would rather not go back."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Poor
Facilities
Poor
Constance Ephelia Resort

Constance Ephelia Resort

"The best resort in Mahe"

6 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2019
"Stunning resort and rooms. We toured Mahe too and they seem to have the best beach.

Many restaurants give a variety of foods. Staff are pleasant. Here's the but, the Seychelles islands are pricey but this resort takes the prices beyond reasonable. Bring the bar prices down a little and it would be perfect - we wouldn't return for that reason alone"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team