This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Constance Ephelia Resort
Constance Ephelia Resort
Constance Ephelia Resort

Constance Ephelia Resort


4°39’19.0"S 55°24’4.3"E

Reviews of Ephelia Resort

Wildlife sightings and reviews

7 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Ephelia Resort and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-7 of 7
Duration
Arrival date
Graham
Purley

"The best resort in Mahe"

6 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2019
"Stunning resort and rooms. We toured Mahe too and they seem to have the best beach.

Many restaurants give a variety of foods. Staff are pleasant. Here's the but, the Seychelles islands are pricey but this resort takes the prices beyond reasonable. Bring the bar prices down a little and it would be perfect - we wouldn't return for that reason alone" See all these reviews: 10n in South Africa; 6n in Seychelles
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr D
Devon

"Wonderful Holiday at Constance Ephelia Resort"

10 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2017
"The resort is a little piece of tropical paradise. The accommodation is spread through well kept grounds that lead to a wonderful beach. The site is set against a backdrop of beautiful mountains.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of activities to occupy all our party, with there being much to entertain the children.

The food is excellent.

We were on a half-board tariff; any food or drinks that were not included in that tariff were very expensive." See all these reviews: 10n in Seychelles
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr G
Falmouth

"Constance Ephelia Resort review"

12 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"Lovely design of rooms and the multiple pools for each cluster of rooms are 5 star.

The space within the resort and the facilities were great and the beaches 5 star. Nice that it was a 15 minutes walk from one end to the other. Friendly staff.

Multiple restaurants gave good choices but only Cyan, which was at a supplement, was a truly 5 star restaurant. The rest were fine but not as good as they should be.

One big let down - the poor state of the sun beds." See all these reviews: 12n in Seychelles; 6n in Kenya
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Mr S
Priory

"Constance Ephelia Resort review"

5 nights Arrived 4 Sep 2015
"This hotel is set alongside a mangrove swamp and coastal wetlands. It was ideal for our purpose as we could observe lots of wildlife from our balcony - geckos, sunbirds, madagascan fodys. We even had a kestrel use our balcony as an observation perch. Loads of different crabs and snails to view on the walk to breakfast. There were also walks within the extensive grounds leading to different beaches and cliffs where there was much to see (including spotting a tenrec).

It was an ideal central location for our self drive holiday as we could head of north, east or south on different excursions. Buffet meals were excellent. All food was clearly labelled and the range of options was really extensive. This was the prefect catering for our party as there was something for everyone - no matter what their preferences.

Our only problem was the weather - it rained almost non-stop for most of our stay. Collecting and dropping off umbrellas became the order of the day." See all these reviews: 5n in Seychelles
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs K
Brockley

"Great activities at Constance Ephelia Resort"

2 nights Arrived 11 May 2012
"Our room here was huge and amazing, and the facilities of the resort were fantastic - you can take out kayaks, pedalos, snorkelling gear, windsurfs etc, and there are lots of pools to choose from so we usually had one to ourselves!

Huge amount of choice at dinner, though it can get busy in the buffet restaurant at peak times." See all these reviews: 10n in Botswana; 5n in Seychelles
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr R & Ms B
Surrey

"Constance Ephelia Resort review"

7 nights Arrived 21 Apr 2012
"The hotel/resort was excellent. The facilities, accommodation and catering standards were very high." See all these reviews: 7n in Seychelles
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mrs D
Rayleigh

"A wonderful stay"

3 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2011
"Although the weather wasn't great, we had a wonderful stay.

Head for the north beach if the wind is high on the south beach. Sadly to much sand in the water for any decent snorkelling in the bays but plenty of other activities to do - some of them do start a little early though.

Best buffet food of the holiday, the Cyann restaurant was a lovely experience - men's dress code applies for dinner, I believe sleeves, no shorts and closed toe shoes!" See all these reviews: 3n in Seychelles
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-7 of 7
97%
7 reviews of Ephelia Resort by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
6
1
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Seychelles

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Seychelles.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Other lodges in Mahe Island

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Le Sans Souci

Le Sans Souci

A gem set on the mountainside above Victoria; Le Sans Souci is ideally located for exploring the walking trails in the forests and mountains of Mahé's interior.


93% (11 reviews)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa